Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Centerville Primary Village North 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Centerville for the schools. We absolutely love PVN! The teachers are amazing and so caring. They really put the kids first.

Centerville Primary Village North 5

Posted June 21, 2013
- a parent
We moved to Centerville due to my husbands job. The PVN family welcomed us with open arms. The staff made our transition as smooth as possible. Our children received a top notch education. The staff was excellent in giving extra help to any child when needed. The Parents/ families are very involved .We had a wonderful 2 years @ PVN .


Centerville Primary Village North 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Centerville Primary Village North 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
This is an amazing district! The Centerville Primary Villages just don't talk about the standard of academic excellence - they achieve it. I was impressed by the hands on learning approach, and creativity of all teachers. I really feel many schools push paper and pencils too early and this district has a great balance of teaching methods to involve all children and their learning styles/needs. Everything is child-size so kids are not overwhelmed. The staff is friendly and helpful. I wish all my kids could have gone here! The special education is amazing as well.

Centerville Primary Village North 5

Posted March 08, 2006
- a parent
Excellent school dedicated to providing basic skills to young learners. Strong parent participation in weekly classroom activities. Curriculum well thought out and delivered. Students sent home with participation activities for them and their parents, promoting interaction.


Centerville Primary Village North 5

Posted December 29, 2005
- a parent
Excellent! The class sizes are a little high, 20 plus. This may be alleviated in the next few years when they build a new kindergarten. The programs are amazing, the teachers great. My daughter loves it. We moved to Centerville simply for the schools.

Centerville Primary Village North 5

Posted October 04, 2004
- a parent
This is one of the best schools ever. The teachers are caring and the principal knows each child. It has been a wonderful place for our 3 boys!

Centerville Primary Village North 4

Posted June 13, 2004
- a parent
CKV has been a great school. Teachers differ significantly on what subjects are covered but the basics are all there. My youngest was recommended to be participate in the K+ class. The child just wasn't ready for 1st grade and would have struggled. K+ was an all day kindergarten where class size was only 15. She really bloomed. She now can read and her social skills have caught up to where she needs to be. She received speech therapy, which she should have had the year before, but now she has the help she needs. The only negative I have, is the school waited until March of the first year before they suggested she was having difficulty. Again, more communication during the year would have been helpful.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centerville Primary Village North
6450 Marshall Rd, Centerville, OH  45459
(937) 438-6062
Last modified Centerville Primary Village North is a Public school that serves grades K-1
Centerville Primary Village North Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.