Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
18 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alexandria Montessori
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
Kathy, the six to nine teacher, is wonderful, patient, and thoughtful. She deserves much thanks.

Alexandria Montessori
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
The different teachers have different levels of effectiveness, so this question is difficult to answer.


Alexandria Montessori
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
There is no homework unless the student gets behind. Then when that happens there is a sudden onslaught of everything they are behind in, all at once.

Alexandria Montessori 3

Posted June 29, 2016
- a community member
Some things pull this review up, and some down. The 6-9 teacher is wonderful. But at the writing of this review the new director has been in place just one year. At the end of that year she announced financial problems to parents and students, that they were not participating in fundraising enough, and she would have to add various fees the next year. We parents, who pay tuition already, did not appreciate this. The facilities are sub-par compared to other area-Montessori's: the building is old and small so that any gathering with parents is overcrowded and the temperature is uneven and uncomfortable in hot and cold weather.

Alexandria Montessori 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
AMS has a dedicated staff who truly cares about each individual child. The parent group is very involved in supporting the school and helping financially support enrichment activities and making the school a safe place for all the students. I love it's small size because all the staff know the whole student body.


Alexandria Montessori 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
This is a very nice and friendly school. Small class sizes and a lot of one on one time. My kids love it here!

Alexandria Montessori 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
We are thrilled with the education our kids are receiving at AMS! The staff there goes above and beyond for their students.

Alexandria Montessori 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a teacher
Alexandria Montessori School is a genuine Montessori school dedicated to the principles of Dr. Montessori. It doesn't get any better than this. If you are looking for a true Montessori education, look no farther. Happy students, supportive parents, and a dedicated staff make for an excellent school.


Alexandria Montessori 5

Posted May 26, 2012
- a parent
We switched my two daughters from a different Montessori program to AMS last year and have seen an amazing change in both of them. I went from having 2 children who were behind in their studies to kids that are ahead of the curve-- and loving every minute of it. They could not be happier academically, emotionally and socially. Moving to AMS was the smartest thing we have done for our girls' educations! We highly recommend it!

Alexandria Montessori 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughter started Alexandria as a 4th grader. Her math skills were below par and she didn't have confidence in her ability to progress. I was assured by her teacher that she had the capability to catch up. The timeline she set up for my daughter's progress was absolutely right on! She finished the school year far beyond my expectations. I am so impressed with the staff's ability to raise the bar for academic excellence in their students and guide them in a caring, intuitive manner. We are looking forward to another successful year!

Nearby schools

Alexandria Montessori
175 East Franklin Street, Centerville, OH  45459
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (937) 435-5392
Last modified Alexandria Montessori is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top