Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


Kenston High School 5

Posted July 25, 2013
- a student
Excellent school. As a recent graduate, I felt not just completely prepared for the honor's curriculum at Ohio State but that I had a leg up on many of my peers because of the education I had received at KHS. The teachers are excellent, and the there are many extracurricular opportunities available for students. True, the school is not very diverse, but that is a fact of the areas that it serves.

Kenston High School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kenston High School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
Kenston provided me a job for 20 years and gave me input in todays youth. They are diverse, confused, powerful, and caring.

Kenston High School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
I forgot to mention that there is a vocation program available to students as well. It used to be through Auburn Career Care Institute. They offered a range of vocational interest.

Kenston High School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kenston High School 3

Posted July 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kenston High School 1

Posted March 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kenston High School 0
no rating

Posted August 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kenston High School 5

Posted March 25, 2006
- a former student
Overall: outstanding. Teachers are well qualified and incredibly dedicated. Science curriculum is top notch. English/fine arts need revision, though even they are strong. A student graduating from this school will be competitive at any college. There is ample opportunity to pursue interests in music and sports (not familiar with the arts). Extracurricular activities are encouraged and there is such a variety any student should be able to find an interest. The community is safe and parents are actively involved in the schools. New elementary and high schools are among the most beautiful and updated schools I have ever seen. As a former student (now physician) I would have no qualms about sending my children to this school. In my opinion, the only negative aspect is the lack of diversity.

Kenston High School 4

Posted August 05, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kenston High School
9500 Bainbridge Rd, Chagrin Falls, OH  44023
(440) 543-9821
Last modified Kenston High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kenston High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.