Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mariemont Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a community member
This is an amazing school, i love it here, i wouldn't want to go anywhere else

Mariemont Elementary School 2

Posted February 17, 2013
- a parent
School has teachers waiting at the door of the library on book sales days and asks the children to show their money to purchase books before entering the library - otherwise they are not allowed in. I find this deplorable and unethical.


Mariemont Elementary School 1

Posted October 10, 2012
- a parent
We have moved to the school about 2 years ago, and have had trouble with bullying. Several other new kids have as well. It is a small school and is not too open to outsiders.

Mariemont Elementary School 3

Posted November 13, 2011
- a parent
I disagree with the notion that "the scores speak for themselves" as the previous reviewer suggested. The curriculum is quite rigorous, but, in my opinion, too rigid and serves the district (numbers, statistics, etc.) more than it does the student. If your child falls in line, great. If not, there are not a lot of room for adjustment in the curriculum.

Mariemont Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mariemont Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2006
- a parent
The scores speak for themselves! Absolutely nothing negative to say about this school system. The teachers are wonderful, curriculum right on target and wonderful additional programs to truly insure 'no child is left behind'. I dearly miss it.

Mariemont Elementary School 4

Posted February 16, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mariemont Elementary School
6750 Wooster Pk, Cincinnati, OH  45227
(513) 272-7400
Last modified Mariemont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mariemont Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews.