Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Cincinnati, OH
Students enrolled: 1,650
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Princeton High School 2

Posted August 18, 2015
- a student
( this is coming from an attending student ) This is now my sophomore year at Princeton High School, and I would NOT suggest this school under any circumstances, tomorrow I start school (August 19th, '15) and I have yet to get my schedule, parents and students were instructed to get schedules on certain days, why they couldn't mail them out I don't know why, but my mother went to the school, attempting to get my schedule and the woman that works in the office simply told her the counselor's were busy and no one was allowed to go to their offices for any reason. (??) so my mom is waiting their and this lady comes in angry because it's 5 days before school and the counselors have slipped up (as always) and messed up her daughters schedule and of course, she got no help. Again, schools tomorrow, and literally the busses have just now started learning their routes, and no one has gotten a bus pass or knows when their busses will come. If that's not enough the teachers are horrible, some are good here and there, but I literally had an Algebra teacher (a STEM algebra teacher to be exact) who wouldn't even change his methods to help the students understand the mathematics, literally every teacher expects you to do everything yourself and I get that, but it's literally to the point where they'd scold you if you didn't understand something (saying you weren't paying attention etc). The girls bathrooms are dirty (seriously someone found weave and a bra in te trashcan last year). The hallways themselves are trashed, food's on the floor every bell and no one picks it up (we even had a mice problem in 8th grade). There's fights every single month, it's just arrogant and stupid. I up hand saw a girl hit another girl with a lock and ended up busting her eyebrow (for what I don't know). The list goes on, but anyway, wish me luck for tomorrow, I'm pretty sure they messed up my schedule somehow.

Princeton High School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is excelling . I was worried about her grades since she had to transfer schools this year.


Princeton High School 4

Posted August 24, 2013
- a student
this school is not dirty and new strict rules and policy's have been sent in place involving dress code and student conduct also the new middle has been built and the high school its on its way with also a recreational center for students. Also as a student ever since i came to Princeton in the six grade i get A's and B's

Princeton High School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a community member
I went to princeton high school a long time ago when it was called wilberville. I loved going to wilberville. The teachers where so nice to me, I was in a cage most of the time, and rotten kiwis where thrown at my head if I spoke out of line. Wow was it a great school. My favorite thing to do was eat tater tots and put pudding in my shoes. Prinecton acedemically was quite maxius breakfandish. I love priceton. Go Druids!

Princeton High School 5

Posted April 24, 2011
- a student
I am currently a Freshman at Princeton. At first, my parents were a little worried about me attending Princeton schools because of their reputation, but it's really not all that bad. Sure, there are a few fights every now and then, but not much more than other schools. Princeton is an extremely diverse school where pretty much anyone can find somewhere to fit in, unlike smaller schools. I am in honors classes and find the teachers to be very understanding and realistic if you just give them a chance. There is some favoritism of the sports over the arts, especially towards the football and basketball teams, but not to a great extent. I do think that the administration only focuses on those who aren't behaving, or those who used to not behave and are now, leaving the kids who are behaving ignored. But teachers are fun-loving yet still care about your education. They also have great math and science programs in both the high and middle school. I was able to take algebra I in 8th grade and will be taking algebra II as a sophomore. Also, teachers don't talk down to you, and treat you with respect. I really love this school. I was able to fit into this school, when other schools failed.


Princeton High School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
I had 2 sons that graduted from Princeton. They weren't brains but never up until the AM doing homework. They came home & just got it finished! The school prepared them and now graduates of Ohio State University. I had a great experience with their counselor... we had the agreement that they could not schedule classes..they were all scheduled by me. I made sure they were prepared...no wasted time with GPA puffers. They had great and mediocre teachers but the class content is what you make it.

Princeton High School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a student
i love princeton high school. Everyone here knows how to have a good time and the teachers make sure no one is left behind.

Princeton High School 4

Posted February 17, 2010
- a student
I'm currently a junior at Princeton High School. It has its upsides and its downsides. It has a lot to offer. The AP and IB programs are some of the best around (I personally love it and manage to have a social life.) The extracurricular activities are varied and offer something for everyone. The sports teams get more attention than some of the other more academically based clubs and activities. Princeton gets a bad rep but it's really not that bad. There are some fights but I've never personally felt threatened or targeted. It has its dark sides but all in all it's a pretty good school. The teachers are generally pretty good and actually care. The principals however offer no sort os special attention for those who are not failing or fighting frequently. They don't even know half of the student body. They're trying though. It's a good school though.


Princeton High School
no rating

Posted February 15, 2010
- a parent
My oldest son graduated in 2008, he received a full academic scholarship which the school did not help us find although the school College counselor I fell is second to none. The High school was mediocre, my son was not all that happy with it, alot of politics involving the sports programs but I am happy to say that since the new changes in the administration that things are on the upswing and seem to be getting better. I still have two to put through the system so lets wait and see, but things are much better especially the leadership in that they are teaming up to work jointly to ensure success for the students, a bug change over the past years.

Princeton High School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a student
Hii im a student a princeton high school, currently a freshman. This school is amazing,but i agree with this mom i've stayed up till 2 a.m. doing home work and its horrible. I wish teachers would understand we have a social life and we actually want a good nights sleep.I've talked to oh 100 or so students and not one has a had a good nights sleep in weeks. Were all tired and we hate it, we just want less home work it's too much but the teachers expect so much out of us. Any parent rreading this you have to understand we want to be normal we want to hang out with friends,but dont yell at us when we have a c in an honors class bc honors is hard trust me i no

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Princeton High School
11080 Chester Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45246
(513) 864-1591
Last modified Princeton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Princeton High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top