Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montgomery Elementary School 3

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
It's definitely a beautiful building, but class sizes are so large, it's more like a puppy mill than a school. After his first week, my son said "It's like no one even knows I'm there." Very sad. Parents are kidding themselves if they think that just because it LOOKS good, it IS good.

Montgomery Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Great school, committed teachers.


Montgomery Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers and staff! Home away from home for my kids!!

Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
Montgomery Elementary is in a beautiful state-of-the-art building that is well-known in Cincinnati for academic excellence. They have plenty of programs and intervention teachers (teachers that assist the main teachers) to help children in areas of struggle. I looked at Catholic grade schools in the area as I am Catholic, but found that the elementary program at Montgomery was just at strong and more diverse. I have been nothing but impressed with both teacher and parental involvment. Montgomery is a large school with a small town feel. I receive messages via email regularly from my child's teacher discussing his progress and development areas. A+ school!

Montgomery Elementary School 2

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2007
- a parent
Montgomery Elementary is an incredible school! The academics are excellent but it is so much more than that. The teachers and administration are caring and strive to meet the needs and bring out the best in each child. Parental involvement is very evident, bringing a true sense of community to the school. The music program, art program, science (with COSI visiting), the beautiful building, etc. are exemplary.

Montgomery Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
Situated near the heart of town in a beautifully appointed new building, Montgomery Elementary gets high marks for academics and enrichment activities. As per district policy, gifted programming does not begin until the third grade, and then is provided only through a pull-out model. Minimal services for gifted children are available prior to the third grade. Foreign languages are not available.

Montgomery Elementary School 3

Posted March 29, 2004
- a parent
This school has a good academic record; however, it has not, in my opinion, been able to meet the need of an ever-expanding diverse racial population. From personal experience with the top administrative leadership to the teaching professional this school district needs to implement a plan of action to integrate all students into its world of academic excellence.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montgomery Elementary School
9609 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45242
(513) 686-1730
Last modified Montgomery Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montgomery Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.