Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sycamore Junior High School 1

Posted April 16, 2014
- a community member
Hello i am a student a sycamore junior high i get bullied on a regular bases and not by other kids by teachers i am not a trouble maker or a bad kid and the principle Is very unkind to my parents i hate this school and i can't wait to move out please parents do your self a favor and don't send your kids here

Sycamore Junior High School 1

Posted April 16, 2014
- a community member
I am a student at sycamore junior high and i get bullied on a regular bases and not by other kids by teachers i dont know why I am not a trouble maker or a bad kid it is just that school work is hard for me and teachers always make fun of me because of that please parents if u want your kids to be happy dont send them here


Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted April 20, 2013
- a community member
Sycamore is probably the best fit for your child. All the comments that say the teachers are unhelpful, are extremely false. I am a current student of Sycamore Junior High. They give out extensive activities. Not just for sports, but for music they have SSC (Sycamore Singing Company) which is a show choir that is amazing. They have clubs such as BSU (Black Student Union) where you can learn about African American History more extensively. The activities help kids with social interaction and its amazing! No matter what you are interested in there is a spot for you at Sycamore! I suggest if you're moving somewhere in Cincinnati, then I suggest you move to Sycamore District.

Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sycamore Junior High School 2

Posted May 03, 2010
- a community member
Great if special needs, minority, of super high achiever. Above average white kids looking for a great education should look elsewhere.


Sycamore Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
We are so incredibly fortunate that our daughter is in the Sycamore School District. She currently attends the Junior High and LOVES it. Sycamore has incredible teachers and administration. Before our family moved to Cincinnati 6 years ago, I made a few calls to try to determine which district would be best for our child - Sycamore was at the top of the list. We visited the elementary school she went on to attend, Montgomery, and were thrilled about this opportunity for her. She is thriving academically, socially and emotionally, thanks to all! We aren't equally impressed with Cincinnati, but would not even consider relocating until after our daughter has completed her Sycamore experience.

Sycamore Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Why do you love Sycamore Junior High School? The teachers are the best & do whatever it takes for the kids to excell :):)

Sycamore Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted July 04, 2008
- a student
SJH has a wide range of activities for all students...sports and clubs of a vide variety. The Sycamore school distrist is in direct competition with many of the local schools for both atheltics and academics. They are doing a very excellent job keeping up with the competition and will most likely continue to do so in the coming years!


Sycamore Junior High School 3

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sycamore Junior High School 5

Posted April 08, 2006
- a former student
This school is an excellent transition school, helping students make the big move from middle school to high school.There are great courses available, including semester and quarter courses to help students find their interests, so that they can continue with those in high school. There are also a wide range of clubs and actitivites to join, and the school prides itself on having 'something for everyone.'From Science Club to Latin Club to Beta Club,and from Cross Country to Quiz Team to Wrestlerettes, SJH has it all.The art program is also very good; seventh graders are required to take a semester of art, and if they display a talent or enthusiasm for art, are recommended to continue to Art 8.In the music department, Band, Chorus, Orchestra, Piano, Guitar, and Music History are just a few of the music options.They do not have to play an instrument, but can take an academic music course.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sycamore Junior High School
5757 Cooper Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45242
(513) 686-1760
Last modified Sycamore Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sycamore Junior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.