Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Hill Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
I have a gifted child who went through Indian Hill Elementary and she loved it. She felt challenged but not overwhelmed. It was a wonderful fit for her. I have another child currently attending Indian Hill Elementary who suffers from behavioral and academic issues. The teachers, principal, and support staff have been amazing. They developed a behavioral plan for my child that they adjust according to how he is doing. When I drop my child off at school, he gets hugs from the teachers. I know they care about him. He is now performing at or above grade level on standardized tests.

Indian Hill Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
30 minutes a night which is perfect for my child. Assignments are short and easy to understand.


Indian Hill Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in the elementary school at Indian Hill. Her teachers have been wonderfully supportive, as well as the administration. She has struggled academically and I feel like they have done a great job giving her the help she needs. I cannot imagine what else you could ask for in a school district.

Indian Hill Elementary School 3

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Acceptable for typical students, but the district has a history of poor treatment of students with disabilities. The district as a whole, and specifically the Elementary school, has a very bad reputation for this in the local community, forcing many parents of special needs students to look elsewhere. A large part of the District's success is due simply to the families in the district, who value education and involve their children in many outside activities - nearly anyone can get good performance from this group. Statistics show IH brings up individual student grades less than other area schools, indicating either the students already knew a lot when they entered, or that the district isn't able to add additional value as well as the surrounding areas.

Indian Hill Elementary School 3

Posted April 22, 2011
- a teacher
Good students. Teachers are good to the students, but not to each other. They talk behind each others' backs; principal does nothing about it. School lunch lacks variety. Good school to send your kids to. If you work here, expect good kids but poor fellow workers.


Indian Hill Elementary School 3

Posted June 25, 2010
- a parent
I have been a district parent for 8 years and have been actively involved. Generally , this is a good district and I would give the ES higher marks than the PS and MS. There are significant concerns when it comes to how the school differentiates for the students individual needs. They make a choice to not develop a child's potential in subject areas that may be a strength. They stand firmly behind rigid guidelines for a program that excludes numerous gifted children stating that the regular curriculm is strong enough to meet the bright childs needs. (no sour grapes personally, my kids were able to qualify and participate in the program taught by a wonderful teacher) I am surprised to see the student teacher ratio listed as 14. This NEVER happened in my experience. For 4 years my childs math and LA classes had over 30 students. Hard to differentiate.

Indian Hill Elementary School 4

Posted November 29, 2007
- a parent
Affluent community. Parent involvement is substantial. Also they have occupational therapist, speech pathologist, and the like on staff, for the childrens needs. This is a direct reflection of the disticts community support, and large funding. Lack of diversity.

Indian Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2004
- a parent
Our son has attended the Indian Hill Schools since kindergarten and is now in the 5th grade. We have been so happy with the education that he has received! The teachers and staff all all top notch and are really able to cater to each child' individual needs. The parental involvement in this district is amazing as well. We feel very blessed to be a part of such a super district!


Indian Hill Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2003
- a parent
Wonderful school we moved just because of it we have 4 children ages 8,9,6,4 and wanted them to have the best opportunity they could and this school district exceeds all expectations!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Hill Elementary School
6100 Drake Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45243
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (513) 272-4703
Last modified Indian Hill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top