Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Hill Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank not just the teacher but the staff members and school leader. When a child is in need of extra help they all come together and will make a plan to help that child achieve his goals.

Indian Hill Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
My son struggles with some areas and the teachers are helping him achieve his goals. The teachers give him the confidence he needs to improve and I'm thankful for that!


Indian Hill Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2015
- a parent
I love the Indian Hill school district! every person I have met that works at the schools have big hearts and will do anything to help any child that needs it!

Indian Hill Middle School 1

Posted February 04, 2013
- a parent
Have been in the school district since Kindergarten had no problems until the middle school. 6th grade came with 2 to 3 hours of homework each night and on weekends. We had a meeting with the Assistant Principal, counselor and teachers they say no more than 60 minutes of homework a night and said they had a plan t o meet with my child and teachers and look over the nightly homework. That was 7 weeks ago and nothing has been done.

Indian Hill Middle School
no rating

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
Indian Hill is a great school for anyone. We have many kind and loving students. Everyone is always looking out for eachother, and helping eachother. the classes are great and all the teachers are great. I am an indian hill student and I love it.


Indian Hill Middle School 4

Posted September 06, 2007
- a parent
We moved to this school from another district and feel it could do more to welcome new families. I know everyone's 'new' when they come in at sixth grade but more could be done to help new students acclimatize. There are clearly many excellent teachers, but the principal and assistant principal are younger than most of the parents, which is surprising. Not all sixth graders fit the pre-teen middle school stereotype the administration is geared to but overall the atmosphere seems positive and orderly. The school clearly achieves some great results and has great facilities.

Indian Hill Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2005
- a parent
This school has to be one of the best school in the city if not the state. It helps kids out in every thig they d. They help them out in there goals,grades, and one of the most important things I think is leadership! If you want your kid to go to a great school pick Indian Hill Middle School!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Hill Middle School
6845 Drake Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45243
(513) 272-4642
Last modified Indian Hill Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Indian Hill Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top