Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
185 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Catharine Of Siena School 5

Posted August 03, 2012
- a community member
St. Catharine of Siena is a great school!!! The smaller community really allows EVERYBODY to fit in and achieve their potential! It feels like one big family. The academics are great also. After graduating from St. Catharine, I feel VERY able to handle everything in high school (I go to another Catholic school). St. Catharine offers MANY extracurricular activities to participate in. An all-around wonderful grade school!

St Catharine Of Siena School 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a community member
An excellent school. The staff is well balanced and educated and dedicated to teaching our children. Their core values are second to none. They seem to thrive in adversity.


St Catharine Of Siena School 1

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
School is WAY too small and has a backward way of teaching. Your child will not have the ability to keep up once they move on to a larger high school. The teachers are truly a joke. My child had A's and left this school completely unready for the world ahead. Proceed with caution parents!

St Catharine Of Siena School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
St C's isn't only a school but a family my children are 3rd generation students and we couldn't ask for a better education for them!

St Catharine Of Siena School 3

Posted September 13, 2009
- a community member
I am a St. Catharine Graduate and during my 9 years of school I learned quite a bit, but the thing that I didn't like was how small it was. Last year we had 30 students in a classroom most of the time. This may seem big but after I've started highschool I relized that this was ridiculously small. Now looking bback on it I'm still glad I went there to experience a good education and a great social life.


St Catharine Of Siena School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a community member
I am a St, Catharine Grad and I loved this school. It made me such an amazing person because I was taught to be myself and to respect others.

St Catharine Of Siena School
no rating

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
Excellent student to teacher ratio, enrollment numbers allow for the majority of students and parents to know each other, very close knit school community, many fun activities for student involvement

St Catharine Of Siena School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
My children transferred to St. Catharine from a public school and we could not be happier! The transfer was so easy, everyone (the students, teachers and administration) made us all feel very at home. It was amazing how well we all adjusted! The school curriculum is wonderful, they even offer Spanish classes. And, we were pleasantly surprised how many extra-curricular activities the school offers, as well. St. Catharine's has been a great fit for our family.


St Catharine Of Siena School 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
St. Catharine School is not just a school, its a family. You have to experience it to understand it--all the kids know each others' names, no matter what grade. They all play together...they form long lasting bonds. The staff, particularly the office staff and principal, care for your children like their own. I can't imagine our lives at any other school.

St Catharine Of Siena School 5

Posted June 16, 2006
- a teacher
The current administration is foward thinking and has really taken hold of the new educational standards and concepts put forth by the ODE and with new teachers who have embraced and are using these standards (for core areas see ODE website) the creativity inherit in every child will blossom and we will see a new breed of student coming out of this school in the next few years--just watch!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Catharine Of Siena School
3324 Wunder Avenue, Cincinnati, OH  45211
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (513) 481-7683
Last modified St Catharine Of Siena School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top