Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
I have had 3 boys at Kilgour. I loved the school As well as the boys. We are moving back to the district to be able to put our granddaughter in the school. The facility and faculty are amazing.

Kilgour Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Clark is a very good teacher. She has had patience and consistency my boys need. She had 2 of my boys and they still go back to see her.


Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school with a great faculty and dedicated Principal. Awesome PTA and all round great parent and student body!

Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
Teachers give great support to improve my son. And it has some many support programs

Kilgour Elementary School 3

Posted August 11, 2012
- a community member
Ok teachers. Ms stranger was very mean and always ruined my day. Overall ok school


Kilgour Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Kilgour is a great school with a very active and strong PTA that gets things done!

Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son has just completed Kindergarten. We are very happy with Kilgour. My son's teacher was wonderful and attentive to his needs. In addition there are many opportunities for him to learn outside the classroom - even in Kindergarten! (sports, choir, etc... ) The parent group is very active - more than I recall as a child. It is nice to know your kids are part of a community.

Kilgour Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have been at Kilgour for years, my son since 2nd grade and now in 6th, and my little girl since Kindergarten. We have had the pleasure of knowing some exceptional teachers along the way. The best part, in my opinion, is the dedicated and hard working principal, Miss Cook. They just don't get any better than her.


Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
We are very happy with Kilgour Elementary School. Compared to our previous school, the principal is very involved and the teachers have high expectations for the students. The atmosphere is supportive and the other families are friendly. Since it is a neighborhood school, it is a lot like what I remember school to be when I was a child - except better.

Kilgour Elementary School 4

Posted November 22, 2007
- a parent
My child went to this school from Kindergarten through 6th grade. She was very well educated. Now she goes to Walnut Hills and I feel she was well-prepared by her teachers there. The social scene might be difficult for some children who don't live in Mt. Lookout or Hyde Park. But otherwise, if you want a good education and that is the most important thing to you, it's a good place to send them

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kilgour Elementary School
1339 Herschel Ave, Cincinnati, OH  45208
(513) 363-3000
Last modified Kilgour Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kilgour Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top