Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
Great school with a great faculty and dedicated Principal. Awesome PTA and all round great parent and student body!

Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2013
- a parent
Teachers give great support to improve my son. And it has some many support programs


Kilgour Elementary School 3

Posted August 11, 2012
- a community member
Ok teachers. Ms stranger was very mean and always ruined my day. Overall ok school

Kilgour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
Kilgour is a great school with a very active and strong PTA that gets things done!

Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
My son has just completed Kindergarten. We are very happy with Kilgour. My son's teacher was wonderful and attentive to his needs. In addition there are many opportunities for him to learn outside the classroom - even in Kindergarten! (sports, choir, etc... ) The parent group is very active - more than I recall as a child. It is nice to know your kids are part of a community.


Kilgour Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have been at Kilgour for years, my son since 2nd grade and now in 6th, and my little girl since Kindergarten. We have had the pleasure of knowing some exceptional teachers along the way. The best part, in my opinion, is the dedicated and hard working principal, Miss Cook. They just don't get any better than her.

Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
We are very happy with Kilgour Elementary School. Compared to our previous school, the principal is very involved and the teachers have high expectations for the students. The atmosphere is supportive and the other families are friendly. Since it is a neighborhood school, it is a lot like what I remember school to be when I was a child - except better.

Kilgour Elementary School 4

Posted November 22, 2007
- a parent
My child went to this school from Kindergarten through 6th grade. She was very well educated. Now she goes to Walnut Hills and I feel she was well-prepared by her teachers there. The social scene might be difficult for some children who don't live in Mt. Lookout or Hyde Park. But otherwise, if you want a good education and that is the most important thing to you, it's a good place to send them


Kilgour Elementary School 1

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent and know firsthand that I have had consistent problems with this particular school, ranging in issues involving its social environment and integrity of the faculty.

Kilgour Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
the kilgour school in hyde park is wonderful, the atmosphere is so warm and nurturing and the teachers are great. the feedback you get on your child's progress is impressive. lots of activities are being offered and the parent involvement is enormous. andrea, cincinnati

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kilgour Elementary School
1339 Herschel Ave, Cincinnati, OH  45208
(513) 363-3000
Last modified Kilgour Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kilgour Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.