Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pleasant Ridge Montessori School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
So far we have only experienced on teacher - a PreK teacher who is fantastic!

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
My son is only in PreK... so... grit doesn't really come into play too much.


Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
My son is in PreK. So far, our experience has been excellent! His teacher is wonderful and also instructs other Montessori teachers at Xavier University. She shows her students lots of personal attention. When she found out my son was not looking forward to going to school, she took action by creating a small game for him to play every morning and totally turned his attitude around. Now he looks forward to going to school and is sad when he can't go. We couldn't be happier.

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
PRM IS GREAT......PRINCIPAL TEACHERS AND STAFF ARE CONSCIENTIOUS AND CARING.. THEY COMMUNICATE WELL TO STUDENT AND THE PARENT. TEST SCORES ARE IMPROVING AND THE STUDENTS ARE WELL BEHAVED AND MANNERABLE. MY FIRST GRADES OFTEN SHARES THINGS HE HAS LEARNED AND HOLD ENGAGING CONVERSATIONS ABOUT HIS SCHOOL EXPENRIENCE. PRM IS DEFINITELY MAKING CONSTANT IMPROVEMENTS. THE OLD TEST SCORE RESULTS DO NOT REFLECT THE CURRENT ENVIRONMENT AND STANDARDS. I AM VERY PLEASED THAT MY CHILD IS IN GOOD HANDS AT PRM. IT TRULY DOES ROCK...

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I love this school the teachers are so good to the students my children have never been involved in so many different things I could never ask for any better school for my children


Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
PRM is an example of a neighborhood Montessori program that works! An incredibly dedicated staff working diligently to ensure that the needs and goals of a diverse student body are met. The parent and community involvement is impressive. Our kids have been at this school for several years and we love it!

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 5

Posted April 11, 2014
- a parent
We feel so fortunate to live in a school district that values a community and team-based approach to education. Parent and teacher involvement, dynamic and continuous improvement based on feedback as well as impressive leadership makes this school one of a kind. My daughers are being set up for success through the Montessori style of teaching partnered with excellent teachers and community.

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
After three years of being bullied in a Catholic school, and a year and a half in online school, we tried PRM. During the tour my grandson was excited, and was thrilled to begin. The support staff is fabulous. There is NO BULLYING. Evveryone is part of a community. We will miss the school and fabulous principal when he goes to Clark next year.


Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 4

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
PRM is a great community. The Montessori method has given our kids such a strong framework for language arts and reading. The multi-age classrooms are also great because students can move at their own pace much more naturally. It really works well for kids who are moving faster. My kids love it because they can tackle the big questions like, 'What is the Big Bang?', 'How have languages evolved?,' 'How big is 1,000?' PRM also has wonderful after school programs, the musicals are great and it offers sports teams. They also have a school garden and a nature playscape which is unique. The down-sides are that logistics can be a hassle sometimes, e.g. the car lines are not very kid-friendly, dealing with CPS regulations can be a drag, etc. The students also have very little time to eat & play outside, just 30 minutes (though that's fairly standard in public schools, I think). Also, because the school is growing fast, some families might find the size overwhelming.

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School 5

Posted April 08, 2014
- a parent
We love Pleasant Ridge Montessori for so many reasons. Parents and community members are involved and invested in this school. The Montessori curriculum has been perfect for both my daughter, who is a hard-working, self-motivated learner who thrives when she is challenged, and for my son, who is very active and would have a tough time sitting in a desk all day. I am constantly amazed at the caliber of work they are doing. Unlike some schools, PRM still has art, music and PE as part of the school day, and community partners team up with the school to offer unique enrichment programs (arts, STEM, nature and more) during and after school and as summer camps. PRM's school garden is an amazing place and has transformed the school yard into a place where children have hands-on learning experiences and grow food that they get to eat! We've been involved with this school for nearly eight years, since the inception of the Montessori curriculum, and it just keeps getting better. Test scores don't begin to tell the story of PRM.

Nearby schools

Pleasant Ridge Montessori School
5945 Montgomery Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45213
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (513) 363-4400
Last modified Pleasant Ridge Montessori School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top