Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sands Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
Amazing school, caring teachers, and staff. Various options for after school care and Master Davis' karate program won nationally. We feel like we hit the lottery!

Sands Montessori Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
this is not a true montessori school. there are multiple classrooms with teachers who who are not equal in quality.my child loss a sense of self because of the fear based teacher instruction. everything is reward and punishment based. my child had always been a self motivator and never needed rewards to be motivated, this is a very public school in that manner. i would have love to switch my child to a classroom that has a more compassionate teacher but being this a public school that is not even an option. it is the luck of the draw. i have never heard one positive thing about the 9-12 classes. there are very few options for a quality public education. this school did not resonate with my deeper values i have for children, empathy being at the top of the list.


Sands Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2012
- a parent
We left an expensive private school to come here and couldn't be happier. What an amazing school! The staff is compassionate, the schooll is well organized, and the academics and extracurricular choices are fantastic.

Sands Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2011
- a parent
my children have been attending sands since preschool and i love the school! The teachers are wonderful and very helpful and i like how they can pen point the strengths and weakness of each child in their class since the students spend 2 to 3 yrs with their teacher in the same class. I have a special education child and they are wonderful with her.

Sands Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted November 26, 2010
- a parent
What a great school, it is fantastic and you will love it as much as we do.


Sands Montessori Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are kind, cooperative, caring, dedicated, and patient with my special needs son.

Sands Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
The love the teachers have for the students is amazing. The students get an amazing education in a brand new state-of-the-art facility!

Sands Montessori Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
At Sands Montessori the students learn how they fit into both the local community and the worldwide community


Sands Montessori Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
In visiting the school there is a special feeling right away and in observing the children it's plain to see that they really care for one another. The faculty is warm and nurturing and deeply cares about their students. The principal has done a great job in transitioning from the old school building to the new one which opened this year. The school has a very active Parent Organization which does so much on behalf of the school and its students. I could go on and on but I think the main thing is that it's a school of caring!

Sands Montessori Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
Foremost, I love Sands because my child loves school. I feel confident that her teachers and the staff work every day to foster her social, emotional, and academic growth.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sands Montessori Elementary School
6421 Corbly Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45230
(513) 363-5000
Last modified Sands Montessori Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sands Montessori Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. Top