Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Woodford Paideia Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2015
- a teacher
So many new teachers at Woodford Paideia. We received a B in Literacy Improvement for grades k-2.

Woodford Paideia Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a parent
Woodford is a great school to learn and grow. They have orchestra, after school tutoring, art club, runners club, boy and girl scouts...many extra programs for students. The teachers care about the children and want to help each one succeed!


Woodford Paideia Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2015
- a teacher
Woodford is a wonderful school!! We recently got a new principal and there have also been many staff changes. Woodford is changing and it's only getting better!! Our staff works hard to make sure that each child gets exactly what they need. Our students are respectful and try their best. Woodford works closely with the community and offers several after-school clubs and programs. We have a new community garden as well as many new community partnerships. I hope to send my own children here someday and I would recommend it to everyone!

Woodford Paideia Elementary School 1

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
We have been extremely dissatisfied with this school. Our son was diagnosed with ADHD & the staff at Woodford just can't handle it. If he gets slightly hyper or talkative, they send him to the principal's office. Or they assume that he's not being given his medication. They send home daily behavior sheets, but downplay what is actually happening. They allow things to escalate to "out of control" levels before contacting us and then when they finally do, they blame us for not knowing what has been going on. Our son has been bullied- physically, verbally & emotionally- and nothing is ever done about it. My boyfriend placed his son, now 8, in the school at the end of his kindergarten year in order to get him out of his neighborhood school, Roll Hill. We hoped that a magnet school would give him a better chance because of smaller class size, etc. We even moved to be closer to the school. The last 2 1/2 yrs have been horrible for him, and us, & we are putting him in the neighborhood school, Pleasant Ridge, for next year. I hope & pray it's the answer to our problems. At this point, anything has to be better than Woodford. I also know of 3 other parents pulling their kids out. Sad.

Woodford Paideia Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
When my daughter went there, I had to supplement her learning . When UI did she was the only one to pass a test on complex and compound sentences. At a conference, I was told her writing lacked quality, but the teacher would not tell us how to raise the quality of her work. We were told she was lacking a skill, but that it wasn't something taught in that grade, so they would not help her get that skill.


Woodford Paideia Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 12, 2008
- a parent
My children have attended Woodford for the past 6 and 7 years. Woodford has always had excellent staff, those that left due to retirement and those that were added. The majority of the teachers are excellent, and care for the students. The principal and assistant principal complement each other well. The Paraprofessional in the 2nd grade pod is excellent, as are the teachers, my child can't stop talking about school and the staff. I love it.

Woodford Paideia Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a community member
They love children! They have an excellent staff. Fine arts, gifted student enrichment, special needs support, current computer technology. A safe, orderly, & friendly school!

Woodford Paideia Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My son was one of the students that transferred to Woodford when Eastwood Paideia was closed. I think Woodford is a great school, but not a good match for everyone. The transition to the pod classrooms was a very hard one for my son and he missed a lot of information because he was distracted by what was going on in the other classes. I believe this would have worked out for him if he started there, but it was too much to take in for a nosy kid who wasn't used to it.


Woodford Paideia Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2004
- a parent
My child has been with the school for the past 4 years. The teachers and principal are excellent. The staff is willing to listen to the students concerns and are willing to assist the students at all times. I could not have choosen a better school for my child to attend!

Nearby schools

Woodford Paideia Elementary School
3500 Lumford Place, Cincinnati, OH  45213
(513) 363-6400
Last modified Woodford Paideia Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top