Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-6|Private
94 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Xavier University Montessori Lab School 1

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
Terrible rating based on unprofessionalism. Me and my wife paid our application fee, went on a tour and loved what we experienced. We never received a call and NEVER had any of our calls returned. We where very disappointed in our treatment and recommend going to TNSM.

Xavier University Montessori Lab School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 24, 2016
- a parent
No, this school doesn't display honesty, integrity or fairness in my opinion. This school was recommended by a community leader and after talking with a representative and going on the tour, I thought this was a good fit for my daughter. After answering a few questions over the phone and paying my application fee, I was never called back, even after leaving several voicemail messages. I felt used and miss treated by your organization and I have told other friends and colleges of my negative experiences.


Xavier University Montessori Lab School 5

Posted May 03, 2013
- a parent
We are finishing up our daughter's third year at the Lab School and we are so excited about all of the great things that are happening as the school moves through a big transition of growth and rebirth. It has never been a better time to be a Lab School family. We are constantly amazed by the high-quality instruction and community of care that has made our daughter's time their so special. As a former teacher I can attest to the academic quality of the program in comparing the level of academic achievement of children at the Lab School versus average children in those age groups. As a parent who deeply values principles of community and social justice, I just can't say enough about the beauty of raising children who are educated in such a diverse, peace-education-focused environment.

Xavier University Montessori Lab School 5

Posted March 03, 2013
- a parent
Our family has been at Xavier University Lab School for 2 years and we LOVE IT! I say "our family" instead of "my child" b/c it truly is a family environment. The parents, teachers, and faculty work together to provide the most nurturing and educational of environments. They are authentic in their Montessori ways and techniques. We are so excited the Lab School has expanded!!!!! We hope to be at XUMLS through all 8 elementary years,

Xavier University Montessori Lab School 5

Posted March 03, 2013
- a parent
About a year and a half ago, I was on this site and stressing as a parent who wants the very best for her children. I felt that Xavier Montessori's elementary program was where my son should be but was very nervous of the low ratings and reviews on this site. I am so thankful I went with my gut! We feel it is a phenomenal program. Our son has done wonderfully and really enjoys it. There was some teacher turnover as stated in other reviews, but they did not have anything to do with the school specifically. One teacher left to stay home with her baby, one teacher's spouse was relocated, another teacher had unexpected family needs, etc. We are thankful the school has expanded for next year and can't wait for even more expansion in 2 years. We pray our son will be able to attend through 8th grade.


Xavier University Montessori Lab School 5

Posted March 01, 2013
- a teacher
XUMLS is a great school that adheres to the principles of montessori education. The lab school community is friendly and open. We have been impressed with our child's emotional and intellectual growth over the past several years. Our experience with the pre-primary classroom has been nothing short of amazing. We are excited about the expansion of the school next year and the addition of a 9 to 12 program.

Xavier University Montessori Lab School 5

Posted February 12, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been at the Xavier Lab School for 2 years and each day we are grateful for the creativity and love that surround him. Both the teachers and the administration have worked tirelessly to implement strategies that have helped him integrate and succeed with some of his learning and social challenges. We know these early years are critical to his development and we couldn't ask for a more supportive community environment!

Xavier University Montessori Lab School 5

Posted September 14, 2011
- a parent
What a great start to a new year. The children are engaged, happy to go to school and telling me about their lessons on the ride home! That speaks volumes to great teaching. The school has sponsored two opportunities so far for parents to get to know the workings of their school and the curriculum. The principal is beginning a "coffee series" which will be parent field trips, with topics such as 'montessori in the home', art from the perspective of the child and natural playscapes. The parents are open, involved, friendly and invested. All in all, the energy is harmonious, serene and a trusted place for me to send my children everyday.


Xavier University Montessori Lab School 1

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
We could not have been more disappointed in the direction of the school this past year. The children are the ones that have suffered the most during the past year.

Xavier University Montessori Lab School 5

Posted June 26, 2011
- a community member
As a parent of Xavier University Montessori Lab School I can not express the gratitude I have for staff of this school. My children not only continue to evolve academically, but also continue to learn inter-discipline and self awareness. I can not imagine my children being in any other school in Cincinnati.

Nearby schools

Xavier University Montessori Lab School
3800 Victory Parkway, Cincinnati, OH  45207-6631
(513) 745-3404
Last modified Xavier University Montessori Lab School is a Private school that serves grades PK-6
Top