Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Withrow University High School 3

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
I dont have a review of this school, but I was thinking of sending my 14 year old son there for his freshmen year. I dont know much about the school, so I would like some feed back.

Withrow University High School 1

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
If you are not concerned about the quality of education that your child receives then Withrown University would be the school for you. Cincinnat Public Schools as a whole is a Joke if you child does not attend Walnut Hills, Clark Montessori or SCPA then they truly are not being educated. My daughter freshman year the students did not received text books that they could take home. Homework was expected to be completed during class time because "the kids would not return it the next day if it were assigned to take home. My daughters history class had handout copies of the book but no actual book to study from. Teacher are very deaming towards student. Oh yeah lets not for get the allogations of cheating on the OGT test under the direction of the wonderful Great Sharon Johnson. So Investigate and think twice before making this choice.


Withrow University High School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Withrow University High School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Withrow University High School 0
no rating

Posted April 02, 2009
- a parent
My son attended Withrow University two years ago and I loved it. Now I have been hearing that things are not the same. There has been a lack of teaching and leadership.


Withrow University High School 5

Posted January 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Withrow University High School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Withrow University High School 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Withrow University High School 5

Posted December 19, 2007
- a student
Wonderful School. I have great memories from this school. There is plenty of activites to do. Excellent school spirit. Ms.Johnson's door is always open and she never denies any student for talking and advice. I feel safe in this school. The school is also very strict with same gender clasess and uniform. This is a great school and I would definitly prefer parents to send their children to this school.

Withrow University High School 5

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Withrow University High School
2520 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH  45208
(513) 363-9200
Last modified Withrow University High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Withrow University High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.