Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


The Seven Hills School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Seven Hills is by far the best school in Cincinnati. My children attended Indian Hill and transferred and it was the best decision we could have ever made. Indian Hill was an excellent school but once we experienced the close-knit community and the care and consideration the teachers at Seven Hills gave my children - regardless if they were the brightest or not - built their self-confidence and allowed them to grow as learners. It is worth every penny and trust me, there is no comparison with the public schools.

The Seven Hills School 1

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
this school is horrible the teachers give you no help and act as if you are stupid. when they do assist you they repeat the same directions and explanations.


The Seven Hills School 5

Posted November 15, 2010
- a parent
This is the school in Cincy for the academic stars. Forget the country club schools...if your kid is smart and you want them to get everything out of that brain they can---send them to Seven Hills.

The Seven Hills School 4

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
We are very happy that we selected Seven Hills for our children. The curriculum is great, giving the children access to a broad spectrum of academics, life applications and the facilitation of glodbal education. Children are valued here. Leadership is knowledgeable about what it takes to catapult our children into the next century and they move with the changing environment. Graduates are very well prepared for the collegiate experience. The teaching staff are awesome. I would like, though, to see an increase in the African American population.

The Seven Hills School 5

Posted September 23, 2010
- a parent
We have 3 children who entered 7Hills in the middle of elementary school and have grown as people and students through their experience with teachers who took great pains to understand them and help them to grow in confidence and ability. Our most academic student is thriving in middle school where the opportunities to try new things, i.e. debate, newspaper writing abound, and our high schoolers are challenged, but supported as needed by faculty and administration who definitely approach each day with a passion for working with active learners. There are students with a wide range of abilities and this is a place for all of them! P.S. In the past year, the school has hired a new head of school and head of the middle school who have brought a lot of vision and made needed changes to make this an even better place to send your kids.


The Seven Hills School 0
no rating

Posted February 12, 2010
- a parent
Both my sons have attended Seven Hills since preschool: one is a college freshman, the other is a junior. Our sons considered other schools as they progressed but were adamant about staying at Seven Hills (thankfully). Seven Hills is a wonderful school. The faculty and staff are fully invested in each student. They make a point of helping each student develop their individual gifts while supporting growth in areas of lesser strength. As a result, our boys are well rounded and feel known and appreciated for who they are. They are confident learners and leaders who love to learn and try new things and encourage their peers to do the same. The less glowing reviews have a lot to do with school fit. I've found if parents trust the school/teachers and get out of the way, the students do brilliantly and have fun in the process. I love 7H's community/family feel too!

The Seven Hills School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
Our child is new to Seven Hills Middle School this year and we can say that the school has been great. They have been very welcoming; always making sure our son is adjusting well. Even as parents, we've become part of a family here - everybody is so nice it almost feels strange. Academically, the school is challenging, but they have a good mix and also focus on community involvement, sports, and clubs. We highly recommend Seven Hills.

The Seven Hills School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful, with a great curriculum.


The Seven Hills School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Love the multicultural and sustainability aspects of the cirriculum.

The Seven Hills School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Seven Hills School
5400 Red Bank Road, Cincinnati, OH  45227
(513) 728-2384
Last modified The Seven Hills School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
The Seven Hills School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.