Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Cleveland Heights, OH

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Communion of Saints School 5

Posted November 19, 2012
- a parent
School was just awarded Blue Ribbon status making it one of the top elementary schools in the country based on achievement tests. The school does what it is supposed to do: teach the basics well and as an added bonus Religion and its accompanying morals, proper behavior, manners, etc. Most schools would jump up and down to have this award and the quality of students and teachers speaks for itself.

Communion of Saints School 1

Posted September 12, 2012
- a community member
When I went here, there was no foreign language, art or music. Now the school is called "All Saints." I would check: is whoever teaches language, art and music actually certified in that subject? And, does that person hold a degree in either that subject area on in the teaching of the subject? Bullying was a problem. If you have a boy, make sure you hold him back a year or he'll be two years younger than all the other children. All of the parents hold their boys back a year or two to play football. "Art" in 7th grade was a coloring book sheet distributed by the nun along with some crayons. In 6th grade it was a wire frame that we were supposed to tie pieces of yarn on in order to make a Christmas wreath. One plus: the library has a lot of great books that have never been read by anyone. If you want to turn your children into lapsed Catholics, send them to this school.


Communion of Saints School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Tremendous school from top to bottom. All schools aren't perfect but St. Ann's is pretty close. When you think that the cost of the education is about half as expensive as the cost to educate a child in public schools, you know you are getting your money's worth. Any public school would be happy to have the test scores and high school acceptance rates that St. Ann's generates.

Communion of Saints School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
There is a new principal this year that has really 'energized' the school. From what I hear, her efforts are resulting in several transfer in students for next year from other private schools. She is a real people person who is very result oriented and focused on achievement prep which the private high schools in area require.

Communion of Saints School 5

Posted April 22, 2009
- a community member
The poster below is right about the test scores. Much higher than peer schools throughout area. And as an educator, the post below referencing inconsistent faculty is a fact of life at every school. All in all, our friends who sent their kids here are at or near the top of their high school classes. The bottom line is that this school provides a strong foundation in the 3 R's. More schools should be following their example.


Communion of Saints School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
A great school. We found that the kids score higher here than local public as well as area private schools.

Communion of Saints School 1

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Tremendous inconsistency of faculty. It seems that students do nothing but complete workbook pages throughout the day. Innovative instruction is lacking.

Communion of Saints School 3

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Communion of Saints School 5

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
St. Ann is not a perfect school; but what school is? If you want your child to learn civility and respect in a no tolerance atmosphere, I'd recommend it. My children are taught in a top notch curriculum. The teachers are generally committed and responsive. The sports programs are great because of the dedicated parent volunteers. Every 8th grader last year was accepted to their first high school choice, which says a lot for the education, I believe. As far as the reading in the upper school, children read what they want and write about the book. They must read 1 hour each night and write about what they read. I give St. Ann's an A-plus with extra credit.

Communion of Saints School 5

Posted May 21, 2006
- a teacher
St Ann's is a wonderful school. The parents are very involved, and the teachers are very engaged when it comes to making sure the students have learned the needed material.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Communion of Saints School
2160 Stillman Rd, Cleveland Heights, OH  44118
(216) 932-4177
Last modified Communion of Saints School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Communion of Saints School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top