Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beaumont School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughters attended Beaumont School and loved it. Beaumont offers honors and AP classes in numerous areas of study. It has a stellar studio art program, with students who consistently win awards in art competitions and gain acceptance into prestigious art and design programs across the country. The science program is outstanding. The science faculty has won numerous Governor's Awards for Excellence in Science. Many students present their science fair projects at NEOSEF, Western Reserve Science Day, and State Science Day annually and win many awards for their work. Beaumont offers many extra-curricular activities. Two of the finest are Beaumont Drama Club and the Voices of Harmony ensemble, which have won numerous awards for excellence. Beaumont requires community service, and many of it students willingly exceed those requirements. Beaumont's teachers and staff pay close attention to the developmental needs of the students. Beaumont provides a nurturing and accepting environment which allows girls to become well-rounded, confident, ambitious, and capable young women. I highly recommend Beaumont School.

Beaumont School 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Beaumont School 5

Posted July 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beaumont School 5

Posted February 26, 2008
- a community member
Beaumont is an amazing school. The students and faculty are very friendly. The campus is beautiful with Shaker Lakes just across the street. The environment is very welcoming. Beaumont School for Girls is a wonderful school

Beaumont School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a community member
Beaumont is without a doubt the best high school in the Heights. The campus is beautiful; located across from the Shaker Lakes on the grounds of a former estate. The academics are rigorous and provide exceptional college preparation. If you need proof, look no further than the more than $9 million in scholarships, grants, and awards offered to the 117 graduates of the 2007 class. The fine arts majors consistently win gold and silver keys in the Scholastic Art Competition due to the highly advanced studio art program. Graduates of this program often go on to study at the Cleveland Institute of Art, the Art Institute of Chicago, Pratt, etc. Beaumont's athletics are also top notch. The track & field or cross country teams have won state championships nearly every year for the past twenty years. By far the best education for 155 years.


Beaumont School 5

Posted January 11, 2005
- a student
I go to Beaumont and I love it there. The campus is beautiful and the teachers are friendly. The thing I loves most is how relaxed the girls are around each other.

Beaumont School 5

Posted August 31, 2003
- a parent
Beaumont is a great school which provides an excellent environment for learning and helps all of their students to find the right college for them.

Beaumont School 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
Beaumont is an excellent learning environment with wonderful (!) teachers and staff who sincerely care about the students; I learned and grew a lot as a person and as a pupil throughout my four years there. I miss it and hope that others take advantage of all Beaumont has to offer academically and otherwise.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beaumont School
3301 North Park Boulevard, Cleveland Heights, OH  44118
(216) 325-7315
Last modified Beaumont School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Beaumont School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.