Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mayfield High School 5

Posted April 13, 2013
- a community member
I Loved mayfield the teachers were awesome sometimes they could be a little tough but later on you understand they just want to see you succeed they saw potential in me that i never found until mayfield i moved here form solon in 9th grade it was a much better experience i also loved being a mayfield athlete WRESTLING WRESTLING WRESTLING one of the best programs around i know its had a couple tough years but its in a rebuilding state soon mayfield will be back ontop with the new headcoach and some volunteers that used to be mayfield wrestlers also the football programs is very good also has had a couple though years without a playoff birth but they made it this year had a tough outing against EDS but theyve hit the ground running and are on the rise aswell as wrestling. if you attend MHS you should be proud you are apart of a great tradition

Mayfield High School 4

Posted April 21, 2012
- a community member
I graduated from Mayfield HS in 2007. I enjoyed my time at Mayfield. Every employee at MHS, whether teachers, counselors, or administration, is devoted to the students. This school can be a little clique -y, as a previous post described, but it is a high school. There's lots of extracurricular activities and tons of school pride.


Mayfield High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
got an A+ education and all went on to college!

Mayfield High School 5

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mayfield High School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a parent
As a parent of 2 Mayfield students I'm really proud to call Mayfield our School, the teachers, the parents involvedment in the school and all the extra curriculum activity made this School the BEST in NE OHIO.


Mayfield High School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a community member
As a graduate of Mayfield High School, I can attest to the great academics, strong curriculum, and devoted staff. The student body is extremely motivated and positive, and it is easy to get involved. I currently attend a prestigious research university, and Mayfield truly prepared me for this experience.

Mayfield High School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a teacher
I work at Mayfield High School. I have to say that strong majority of the students are awesome (even most of the so called 'problem' students, they just want to be treated with respect and given attention). We have very little behavior issues compared with the schools around us. As far as the racism comment early, I couldn't disagree more. I am very impressed with how the majority of the students interact with each other.

Mayfield High School 5

Posted March 20, 2009
- a student
I currently attend and it is an amazing school. The teachers are so helpful and really strive for the studnts to succeed.


Mayfield High School 0
no rating

Posted February 23, 2009
- a community member
I was raised and educated in the Mayfield School systems. For a public school, the staff and administration should receive medals for what they do. The boosters and alumni associations are active in their support of the schools and I would not have wanted to be in any other system. As a graduate, I can say I'm still proud to be a Mayfield Wildcat.

Mayfield High School 1

Posted February 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mayfield High School
6116 Wilson Mills Rd, Cleveland, OH  44143
(440) 995-6900
Last modified Mayfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mayfield High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.