Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Cleveland, OH
Students enrolled: 403

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a community member
The Pastor and Principal are greatly involved in the education of the children. They are concerned and caring, as are the dedicated staff. I have had much involvement with other Catholic Schools, having taught in them in the past. St. Mark School is superior to both the Catholic Schools in which I taught and definitely superior to the Cleveland Public Schools in which I taught. I have encouraged relatives to choose St. Mark over and above other Catholic schools in the area.

St Mark Catholic School 1

Posted August 30, 2014
- a parent
Inferior education compared to other catholic schools in the area. Difficult administration. I would not send recommend this school.


St Mark Catholic School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a community member
I would not recommend this school. The school could improve on providing parents with better and more respectful service.

St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
St. Mark is a great school. It is only my childrens first year and it ended awesome. They really like this school! Unlike some other schools, the Pastor, Principal, and teachers are all nice and genuinely concerned for the children. It truly is a neighborhood school.

St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a student
Teachers will help you if you have any problems with school.


St Mark Catholic School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a community member
St. Mark School has very high academic standards, cares about each child and is a great member of the community.

St Mark Catholic School 4

Posted July 01, 2009
- a student
I attended St. Mark K-8, received an above average education, and had some great experiences mixed with a few less-than-great experiences, which I laugh off as a stereotypical casualties of Catholic schooling--from certain overzealous administrative/disciplinary actions to a few lackluster teachers who seem to remain employed only for their affiliation with the church. My academics were excellent, except for a few of my middle school courses in social studies and science (I especially felt underprepared when I reached high school biology). Math and English are phenomenal in the middle school, though, and I still feel that certain skills I learned (particularly in English) still give me an academic edge now that I am in college. I remember many creative activities in the lower grades, and an approach to learning that was very hands-on.

St Mark Catholic School 5

Posted November 03, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St Mark Catholic School 3

Posted March 13, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mark Catholic School
15724 Montrose Avenue, Cleveland, OH  44111
(216) 521-4115
Last modified St Mark Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Mark Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top