Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Cleveland, OH
Students enrolled: 241

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 3

Posted October 15, 2013
- a community member
I believe that the school has very good values. I believe that they also have the best of intentions, but when it comes to school work and curriculum I feel like they are behind. They are also very strict on specifically believing and the Catholic religion which is understandable because it is a Catholic school but when I attended school there if you were not Catholic I feel like you were treated differently. At times the staff can be judgmental. I feel like many questions I had about religion were left on answered because the only religion that is right in the school of the Catholic religion. Father Richard is really nice and down-to-earth. If you want a school where your student is stimulated spiritually and educationally I don't believe that this is the school for you. If you are strictly Catholic and that's all you care about then it's probably good fit.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 1

Posted June 14, 2012
- a parent
I would not recommend this school to anyone. It's very clickish amongst the students and parents as well. They try to be the hardest academically and when the children can't keep up they will want you to have your child tested for disabilities i.e., ADHD/ADD or Multi Factored Evaluation etc. My children as well as many others I know have experienced this same treatment. But yet all these children are doing wonderfully elsewhere. The statistics for OLMC on Greatschool.org are completely inaccurate. Enrollment is way down now. The ethnicity graph is totally wrong and there are definate discrepancies in the student/teacher ratio. I also suspect the 4 star ratings on this web page are plants by the school its self. Ask around about this school before sending your child here.... they are developing quite a reputation amongst the catholc community. Submitted by a parent Write your own review


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 5

Posted July 07, 2011
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The academics are above par. The children are very well behaved and have respect for authority. Most of the children that graduate 8th grade are accepted to the top private high schools in the area. Both of my children have attended since Pre-K and I am very happy with the school.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 3

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
This school isn't for everyone. It has a few great teachers. They have a strict uniform policy which can be difficult to accomodate. Year-round school is great if you are a non-working parent. Their curriculum is far more than it need be which puts alot of unnecessary stress on the children. As long as you remain in harmony with the administration and their decisions you will have no problems.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 3

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
It's alright. The tuition is about 4,000k. The education is alright, food is alright, the sports aren't good, etc etc.


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 5

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
The leadership is excellent and they offer a lot for a small school.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 3

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a student
I think this is the best school a child from ages 3+ should go! The have fun teachers and extra cirricular actvities. This is a great school to go to :)


Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel 5

Posted February 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel
1355 West 70th Street, Cleveland, OH  44102
(216) 281-7146
Last modified Our Lady Of Mount Carmel is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Lady Of Mount Carmel Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top