Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Adlai Stevenson School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
Depends on the teacher, some of the teachers cuss, I was told in the classrooms.

Adlai Stevenson School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
They don't do more to encourage the children. I feel they are just going through the motions.


Adlai Stevenson School 1

Posted September 04, 2015
- a parent
Mostly the students have issues with bullying. And discipline is lacking. They could do more activities for the students it's boring as my son says.

Adlai Stevenson School 2

Posted January 31, 2015
- a community member
ive actually got more uneducated since i been there the past few years. inly get a average grade ,the teachers are mediocore except for the math and science ones. the teachers won't help you succeed... i have and had no motivation. Sometimes its a few fights but the kids aren't that bad, but you know what is bad? the lunches they are now cheap and not good . i regret attending this school and i wish i left when i had the chance

Adlai Stevenson School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
The staff at Adlai Stevenson is very passionate about parent participaion in the school. I love that they genuinly want to see the students there succeed.


Adlai Stevenson School 3

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love that the teachers really care about the students and their education. The kindergaden class this year is pretty big (36 students to 1 teacher). Hopefully they will get another teacher so that they can split the class.

Adlai Stevenson School 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I love this school its awesome and cool the teachers are nuce and helos on our work they care about us the pricipal is awesome I miss tht school

Adlai Stevenson School 3

Posted January 05, 2011
- a parent
I remember that school like the back of my hand...i loved that school with all my heart, the teachers was excellent but the principal of my time there was Mr. Russo. I wasn't the model student, but he dang sure wasn't the model adult. The ways he handled me and the other students then the only i can say it was uncalled for. I just hope he isn't there anymore for the sake of the children .


Adlai Stevenson School 4

Posted April 25, 2006
- a parent
This is a really good school. It is a small school therefore the student to teacher ratio is very good. The teachers are very personable.

Adlai Stevenson School 4

Posted February 23, 2004
- a parent
Adlai Stevenson Elementary School have teachers that are committed to the children and their everyday learning process. There is a energetic new principal and she seems to be inspiring both the students and teachers. Adlai Stevenson have lots of parent involvement, and support for the community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Adlai Stevenson School
3938 Jo Ann Dr, Cleveland, OH  44122
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (216) 458-3270
Last modified Adlai Stevenson School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top