Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
Honestly, I could run down a list of awesome things about this school, but first I will say that the Principle is great and always so helpful, he sometimes even go to the kids afterschool sports for support. The teachers are absolutely wonderful and very informative, they always maintain good relationships with us parents and try to figure out ways to help children with whatever they are struggling in, even when it requires after class time. The office staff, police officer and volunteers are also really great and always so pleasant each and every time I go to the school. Such a huge difference from when my child attended Wilbur Wright. My child will definitely be here next school year!

Louis Agassiz School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
I would like to give a huge Thank you to the 7th grade math teacher Mrs Pohlman! You have truly given all of your time and dedication for the success of my child and I appreciate everything you've done for my child this year and keeping me informed every step of the way!


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
My son goes here and he has a awesome teacher Mr. Mack, my son is in a autism class and this school has been nothing but helpful and supportive of my sons needs and meeting them without delay. From the principle to the lunch ladies, it's a great school all the way around.

Louis Agassiz School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 16, 2015
- a parent
My sons teacher Mr. Mack he really is very caring to these kids, you see teachers that feel so annoyed by they're job and you never see that with him. He worked so well with my son but wasn't a push over with him either and my son needed that. Just a great teacher we need more of.

Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a community member
[My school is ...]Louis Agassiz and im in sixth grade i would like to give a big thanks to my teacher aka Ms Maalouf she has helped me incress in reading verey very well now understnd it.And a exciting thin is that she does a story about a christmas carol and shee picks three people and then we go see the movie in the classroom and then we go to a christmas carol i love this school sincerly, jorge cortes


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
I strongly recommend that parents send their children to this school. Students thrive academically and socially. Teachers exceed my expectations. They are here before and after school to tutor kids and help if someone is struggling with schoolwork. My children have full rides to Ohio State through a scholarship program offered at this school. I thank the teachers and staff at Louis Agassiz. It is simply amazing. It is a small school so everyone knows everyone here. The people are all friendly, including students and teachers. There is nothing negative I can say about this school. It's a 10! There's a bilingual program as well as a program for special education. According to my kids, the lunches are actually pretty good! Parents are also kept informed through newsletters and school wide events. Sending your children here guarantees that they will get a quality education and will have successful futures.

Louis Agassiz School 4

Posted July 30, 2012
- a parent
Every teacher that my daughter has had were wonderful and very concerned on her achievement!

Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a community member
I am a student at Louis Agassiz. It is a wonderful school with the best teachers I've ever had. They care about every student and put a lot of effort in teaching. The classes are fun and innovative, and we have several programs here that help prepare us for life. I would definitely send my children to this school!


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher who has been with the Cleveland Metropolitan School District for over 11 years. Louis Agassiz School is the most caring and best school I have ever worked in. They are totally focused around the best education and development of each student and provide many programs and activities to reach that goal. If the building was in better shape it would be even better than it is already.

Louis Agassiz School 4

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This school tries very hard to meet the needs of every student !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louis Agassiz School
3595 Bosworth Rd, Cleveland, OH  44111
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (216) 251-7747
Last modified Louis Agassiz School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top