Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted August 09, 2012
- a parent
I strongly recommend that parents send their children to this school. Students thrive academically and socially. Teachers exceed my expectations. They are here before and after school to tutor kids and help if someone is struggling with schoolwork. My children have full rides to Ohio State through a scholarship program offered at this school. I thank the teachers and staff at Louis Agassiz. It is simply amazing. It is a small school so everyone knows everyone here. The people are all friendly, including students and teachers. There is nothing negative I can say about this school. It's a 10! There's a bilingual program as well as a program for special education. According to my kids, the lunches are actually pretty good! Parents are also kept informed through newsletters and school wide events. Sending your children here guarantees that they will get a quality education and will have successful futures.

Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted September 09, 2011
- a community member
I am a student at Louis Agassiz. It is a wonderful school with the best teachers I've ever had. They care about every student and put a lot of effort in teaching. The classes are fun and innovative, and we have several programs here that help prepare us for life. I would definitely send my children to this school!


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a teacher
I am a teacher who has been with the Cleveland Metropolitan School District for over 11 years. Louis Agassiz School is the most caring and best school I have ever worked in. They are totally focused around the best education and development of each student and provide many programs and activities to reach that goal. If the building was in better shape it would be even better than it is already.

Louis Agassiz School 4

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Louis Agassiz School 4

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
This school tries very hard to meet the needs of every student !


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
They have the best system and teacher for children with special needs. I'm thankful for having Louis Agassiz in my neighborhood!

Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Louis Agassiz School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a parent
teachers are good.They need to get a little loose with the kids it is not a boot camp


Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted November 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Louis Agassiz School 5

Posted June 23, 2008
- a community member
this is a really great school.!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Louis Agassiz School
3595 Bosworth Rd, Cleveland, OH  44111
(216) 251-7747
Last modified Louis Agassiz School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Louis Agassiz School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.