Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Max S Hayes High School 5

Posted November 19, 2011
- a community member
Im really thinking about going to this school, i am an 8th grader and im looking for high schools to attend early. I hear so much about this school, i said wow i HAVE to check it out. I want to be part of the video gaming club. P.S. I love technology

Max S Hayes High School 5

Posted January 04, 2010
- a student
its a good school hands on learning teachers are helpful


Max S Hayes High School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a parent
Love everything about this school. My son couldn't have gone to a better school.

Max S Hayes High School
no rating

Posted March 12, 2008
- a student
I am a former student and I loved the school. Theres hardly ever fights because everyone is close like family even the teachers and students. The teachers do thier very best.They go out of thier way to help you prepare for your future. Its the best high school I have ever attended. They make school fun and educational at the same time. I love the school teachers and students and I would refer Max Hayes to anyone!

Max S Hayes High School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
My son is in the building construction class for the second year. He comes home excited each day about the things he is doing in class. The school provides hands-on learning which keeps him engaged. He used to hate school until he started this program. His shop teachers really know how to motivate their students.


Max S Hayes High School 5

Posted July 09, 2006
- a student
I went to max hayes for my 9-12 grade years and i loved it the teachers and staff really care and go up and beyond the call of duty when it comes to the kids it is also very safe and the programs offered are excellent i will always look back on high school and smile i owe my success to that school and every one who is part of it

Max S Hayes High School 3

Posted May 16, 2006
- a parent
My son has been at Max Hayes for two years. They have an excellent Auto Shop class. My son really likes the Shop teacher. He is very inspiring for him. The majority of the teachers seem concerned and interested in my child.

Max S Hayes High School
no rating

Posted February 22, 2006
- a parent
I went to Max Hayes to have my son tested. The school is clean and everyone was respectful even the students in the hallways. The office staff was very helpful.. I can't speak on the courses as of yet but there are good programs offered.


Max S Hayes High School 4

Posted August 26, 2003
- a parent
My son is starting his 2nd year. I think this school is very educational for kids. It helps them prepare for life after school and the real world of responsibility. It also helps them how to get ready to decide what they want to do when they graduate.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Max S Hayes High School
4600 Detroit Ave, Cleveland, OH  44102
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (216) 631-1528
Last modified Max S Hayes High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top