Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Watterson-Lake School 5

Posted February 22, 2014
- a parent
A great school. Sports, field trips, lots of extra stuff for kids to do. rarely any fights.

Watterson-Lake School 5

Posted April 27, 2012
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about the staff and principal at Watterson-Lake! My grandson goes here - he kept on getting transferred because of his behavior and he finally found a school where it's about the KIDS! He goes on a lot of field trips too and his grades got much better!


Watterson-Lake School 1

Posted May 26, 2010
- a community member
For this school there are plenty of concerned and involed parents. The only problem is .. If these parents show they are concerned or involved in any way they are banned from entering the school. You would think the board of education would step in on this... no they say "we will take care of the problem "and nothing is ever done. So if you would like to be allowed to enter the building you must act as if you could care less what they do or do not do to and for your child/children.

Watterson-Lake School 1

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Watterson-Lake School 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Watterson-Lake School 1

Posted April 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Watterson-Lake School 1

Posted August 29, 2006
- a parent
The education level is two years behind the grade a child is, i.e. 4th grade books for 6th grade children. Obviously, the parents are not involved or this would not even be happening.

Watterson-Lake School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Watterson-Lake is one of the jewels of the Cleveland public school system, The principal and teachers are great, they really care and that makes a big difference. I am satisfied sending my children to Watterson-Lake and I know that they are safe and getting a good education. I only wish that this school went to a higher grade so I could keep my children there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watterson-Lake School
1422 West 74th St, Cleveland, OH  44102
(216) 961-0154
Last modified Watterson-Lake School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Watterson-Lake School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top