Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 4

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Every school has pros and cons, thank GOD this one has more pros.The principal Dr. Walton is WONDERFUL! She is great with the kids, demanding nothing but the BEST from the students. And that includes behavior! The curriculum is challenging but it prepares the students for college very well.I have a son that has attended this school since the 6th grade,he is now a junior.And I am happy WE made this choice.Now 4 the cons: the office staff could try and make the parents feel a little more welcome, and we're still waiting 4 that new facility!

Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 0
no rating

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
I think that the school is wonderful. I have a 8th grader that attends for the vocal major. She enjoys going. She advised that Dr. Woods is the best. Thank You Dr. Woods!


Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 5

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 3

Posted May 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 0
no rating

Posted February 19, 2009
- a student
I am a '07' graduate of Collinwood High School but I was a C.S.A student from 2nd grade to 10th and I loved every year. Of course back then things were different, EVERY major took trips to perform and showcase their talents. But all of my teacher were very helpful, they worked you hard but now I appreciate it. I am currently a Pre-Law student and my time at C.S.A gave me a great work ethic and taught me to persevere.

Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 5

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 0
no rating

Posted January 24, 2008
- a parent
I was not impressed with the school at all. My daughter loved her major but that was the only positive experience. She got along with the kids, too. I did not feel welcome in the school by staff or faculty. I was screamed at, ignored, or just treated rudely. Interaction with teachers is poor and they seem very apathetic. I felt like some of the teachers were immature and bickered with the students. It seemed like a very negative environment for a child to endure daily. My daughter never had problems in behavior or academics and I could see her grades fall and her attitude change, so I pulled her out.

Cleveland School Of The Arts High School 5

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleveland School Of The Arts High School
10700 Churchill Ave, Cleveland, OH  44106
(216) 791-2496
Last modified Cleveland School Of The Arts High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cleveland School Of The Arts High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews.