Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Intergenerational School, The
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
It is just the right amount homework. It is given every night, but it is never too much for my child to handle.

Intergenerational School, The
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
While working in multiage classrooms, students are encouraged to respect each others ideas no matter what age. You can learn from children younger than you just as much as you can learn from children who are older than you.


Intergenerational School, The
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
My child working in multi-age classrooms has helped to mold her into a caring, compassionate, and empathetic student. She has learned to work with other kids of all ages as they work together to solve problems.

Intergenerational School, The
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
There are strict guidelines that students must follow. If these rules are broken there are consequences that will be in place. This helps the students with honesty, integrity and fairness. I have already seen a difference in the way my child acts with other kids and at home.

Intergenerational School, The 5

Posted July 14, 2015
- a parent
This was the perfect fit for my child. The multi-age classrooms were a great place for my child to thrive. My child connected with community mentors. They made learning fun for my child, and she really looked forward to going to school. It was great as a working mother to know my child was at a great place.


Intergenerational School, The 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
This school is great....My son came from a CMSD and his reading was off....And now at TIS he has been getting the help that he needs to reading at grade level. I would recommend this school .

Intergenerational School, The 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
My son is entering his 4th year at TIS. I am very pleased at what he is learning. The class sizes are small which is ideal for learning and teaching.

Intergenerational School, The 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
TIS is the best!! The teachers and staff are very friendly and everyone seems to work together to insure that students LEARN. The smaller classroom structure, provides so much individual attention and help. Parent participation is a requirement, children are encourage to read half an hour each night,plus visits to nearby Nursing Homes, teaches students to respect Seniors and to be more compassionate. Dr.Whitehouse is a sincere and dedicated principal, that loves her students and wants them to succeed!


Intergenerational School, The 5

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
As my grandduaghter once said Ms. Cudell is the best teacher ever!!! This school is the best ever. I love the interaction of the teachers with the students. You can tell that at the end of the day they have enjoied being at school. Also the teachers are always willing to give a report to the parents on the days activites.

Intergenerational School, The
no rating

Posted April 01, 2010
- a parent
I love TIS. My son attended TIS for two years and it was a wonderful experience. The teachers are caring and supportive, Dr. Whitehouse is an excellent leader, and the class size is unheard of in an inner city school. Unfortunately due to family circumstances I had to pull my son out of the school and enroll him in an area school closer to our house. I wish he could have stayed. It was a great experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Intergenerational School, The
11327 Shaker Blvd, Suite 200E, Cleveland, OH  44120
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (216) 721-0120
Last modified Intergenerational School, The is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top