Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Finland Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school when I was a kid (am currently in highschool) and it was great ! Every teacher I had was awesome and really made me feel welcome. I had severe anxiety as a child and every teacher I had worked with me on it and helped me. Not really sure why this school is only rated a three...

Finland Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Finland Elementary School 3

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
My child is currently a second grader in Mrs. Robert's class. I have to say that she is a wonderful teacher. When my child began going to Finland, I originally thought it may not have been the best school. Mrs. Roberts has really helped me to realize it is a good school. There is a huge focus on reading and all academics. We really enjoy the Really Radical Readers program and it helps my child to strive to reach the reading goals. I truly feel that Finland cares about my child and my thoughts and concerns. Thank you Mrs. Roberts and Finland Elementary.

Finland Elementary School 4

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Finland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
My granddaughter is in Ms. Lucas' kindergarten and she enjoys her teacher and school. Thanks for a great job!!!!


Finland Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
My son has gone to this school for four years. This is a school that makes your child feel welcome the minute they walk through the door. It's like living in a small town where everyone knows you. I will say, the teachers, principal, PTA and parents are very involved here. There is an emphasis on reading and writing and all the essentials. The teachers/staff are very nice and make learning fun. This keeps the children interested in what is being taught. My son loves his school. I wish my elementary school experiences were as fun and memorable as what his are!

Finland Elementary School 2

Posted April 17, 2006
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Finland Elementary School 1

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Finland Elementary School 5

Posted February 26, 2006
- a parent
We just moved to Ohio and I couldn't think of a better school for my son to attend. He has really blossomed at Finland. I do have to say he has the best teacher ever..... Ms. Kuhn. My son is now excited to go to school. He's eager to learn and set goals for himself now. I think Finland's academic programs are top notch. With Mr. Edwards the PE teacher and the PTA volunteering to lead a after school gym for the kids, I have to say our extracurricular activities, parent involvement and our sports program are 'out of this world, fabulous'

Finland Elementary School 3

Posted January 22, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Finland Elementary School
1835 Finland Ave, Columbus, OH  43223
(614) 801-8125
Last modified Finland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Finland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top