Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Columbus, OH
Students enrolled: 784

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Finland Middle School 5

Posted January 04, 2012
- a parent
Really love this school, teachers are really nice, so our principles i wish my older 2 went here!

Finland Middle School 5

Posted December 24, 2009
- a student
Great school! Friendly and caring staff! I've had some of my favorite teachers here! Such a great place to be!!!


Finland Middle School 5

Posted December 24, 2009
- a student
Finland Middle School is so welcoming and is a great school!!! So many people say that it is not a quality school, but I don't know why they say that! It is a great school! The education is great and it is a pleasure for me to attend here! I enjoy the friendly staff! Most all of my teachers were excellent and challenged me as they should. Mrs. Diehl and Mrs. Wissman, to name a few, were excellent teachers! I truely enjoyed having them!!! I truly enjoy going to this school! All the staff puts forth 110% effort, and I truly appreciate it!!! Go Finland! A+++! -Alex

Finland Middle School 5

Posted May 16, 2009
- a student
I love attending Finland Middle School. The teachers there are great and the students treat you like brothers and sisters. The staff there at finland are caring and gives 100% effort. My pre-algebra teacher (Mrs. Dodson) is probably the best teacher I have ever had. She makes math fun and I accually look forward to going to her class. So to sum it up, Finland is just a fun place to be with education included.

Finland Middle School 5

Posted April 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Finland Middle School 5

Posted February 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Finland Middle School 4

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Finland Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Finland Middle School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2007
- a student
This way by far one of the best schools ive been to. The teachers are nice, caring, and hard working. Even with the disruptive students the teachers never lose their cool. Even though people think that finland is such a bad school, its really not. -Erica Woodring

Finland Middle School 3

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Finland Middle School
1825 Finland Ave, Columbus, OH  43223
(614) 801-3600
Last modified Finland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Finland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top