Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stiles Elementary School 3

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
There are some wonderful teachers and staff but we have very bad experiences with the principal

Stiles Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 24, 2015
- a community member
I am grateful for the PTA and office staff who do extra work to keep our school great!


Stiles Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
A great school. The staff is very friendly, and when you speak to them about concerns about your child they listen, and then they react. Problems are dealt with in the proper way. Learning is their # 1 priority. .and doing what they can to have children who can suceed in life.

Stiles Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2011
- a parent
this best school all teachers and principal and school staff very caring and understand my son need help him learnthank for great job

Stiles Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2011
- a community member
Let me just say, i went here in 3rd grade, the teacher didnt teach anything at ALL, she made us watch movies all the time, not even educational, like cinderella, and the only thing we did in her classroom that was just slightly educational was read the book "hatchet" Not to mention the fact that the kids were awful, and when anyone got picked on, the teacher just sat there and did nothing. The principal took action though atleast But all in all this school was extremely ghetto.


Stiles Elementary School 5

Posted February 24, 2011
- a parent
The principal is great and the teachers give the students quality time. I have 2 kids in this school and the teachers are excellant with them. I couldn't ask for a better school.

Stiles Elementary School 4

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
I didnt like it when my daughter was in kindergarten but she is in first grade and they help her so much there is so many activitys to help her where she needs help. I love there principle Mrs. Kemp she is amazing.

Stiles Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
My child is very happy with his teachers and the principal. Plus he tells me everyday how the childs at this school is nice to him and he has alot of friends there.


Stiles Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
my child attended this school and she was always very happy because her teacher helped alot!

Stiles Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
this school had poor teachers kids got picked on and nothing was done about it

Nearby schools

Stiles Elementary School
4700 Stiles Ave, Columbus, OH  43228
(614) 801-8375
Last modified Stiles Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top