Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Granby Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
Granby Elementary is an amazing place to learn! The teachers and staff are not afraid to get down to the students' level and have fun!! They constantly evaluate students to be sure they are being challenged and/or getting the reinforcement they need. Students receive good, quality instruction each and every day they are in school.

Granby Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2012
- a parent
There are some amazing teachers at Granby. The kids did great on their OAA tests last year.


Granby Elementary School 4

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
I want to express how grateful I am to the Worthington School District and particularly Granby for the excellent job they have done with my son. He is ADHD?ODD and the BLC or behavioral learning center ran by Mrs. Olney and her team are awesome. My son has shown so much improvement since the beginning of the year she gives them great motivation to become more obedient and cooperative. The Worthington teachers CARE about your childs success something that is rare in these days and times.

Granby Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Granby Elementary School 5

Posted June 30, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone to this school for two years now, and I'm extremely happy with the school! The teachers are very active with all the children and keep us (parents) informed of everything.


Granby Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Granby Elementary School 3

Posted October 04, 2007
- a parent
I feel the priciple is not in touch with the needs of all her students. She is nice.

Granby Elementary School 5

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
This has been an execellent school for my special needs child. The teachers are patient and caring. The principal has always addressed my concens promptly and professionally. The kids love her.


Granby Elementary School 5

Posted July 28, 2005
- a parent
Great school fostering individualized education when necessary. Caring teachers and fun, nurturing environment. Not thrilled with the Principal, though... seems over-anxious and controlling and resistant to teacher/PTA ideas. For the most part, she is OK, probably just adjusting. Big shoes to fill (previous Principal was awesome).

Granby Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
Good school. Homey feel. Experienced, caring teachers. Safe, nurturing culture.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Granby Elementary School
1490 Hard Rd, Columbus, OH  43235
(614) 883-2900
Last modified Granby Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Granby Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews.