Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bluffsview Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
The teachers are constantly working to find different ways of having each student improve individually. I refer to this as the individualized Child targeted strategy, and they do this in order to challenge and help if need be the child. This place breeds and nurtures readers. Student's horizon is broaden through music, art and technology.

Bluffsview Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2011
- a parent
This is great schools with all great staff.Building is very good and Principle is very good too.


Bluffsview Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2011
- a parent
One of our children attended grades 1-6 at Bluffsview and our other 2 are currently students there. Maybe 1 or 2 dud teachers (which we have avoided) but other than that, simply outstanding education. 5 stars. Parental involvement should get 6 stars!

Bluffsview Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2011
- a parent
I think Bluffsview is a wonderful school with an outstanding principal, excellent teachers and staff.

Bluffsview Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
its a great school with very experienced teachers and the principal is too supportive


Bluffsview Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
The staff is great and care so much about the well being of the kids.. not just the test scores. (Although they always have fantastic test scores too!)

Bluffsview Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2006
- a parent
Academically this school gets a B+ from me; parental involvement is definitely A+; it is a great community. Overall this is a great school. There are some excellent teachers (as well as some duds). Most of the discipline problems are bright kids who are not challenged. I am not surprised to find the steep decline in 3rd grade reading scores as we refer to my childs year with Curry as the lost year. If you think I'm just carping, read the scores and we can both watch them over time.

Bluffsview Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2005
- a parent
This is a remarkable school with dedicated teachers and staff.


Bluffsview Elementary School 5

Posted March 18, 2004
- a parent
Strong points include full day kindergarten (at extra monthly cost, but definitely worth it). KG, 1st and 2nd grade teachers are A+, especially Gardiner, Schwarz, Gehring, also Westbrook - all are top notch in every way. For 3rd grade Monroe also an A+/top notch. Very solid support for kids at all levels of ability. Gifted program for 2nd grade on up in Math and Language Arts has top notch faculty (need 95% ACH plus ~98% IQ/Cognitive score- so very small sizes for gifted classes (called 'EPP'), as few as 2 students, up to 6 to 8 or so in some). We live here only because of this school.

Bluffsview Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2003
- a parent
Private school curriculum in a public school. I cannot praise it enough.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bluffsview Elementary School
7111 Linworth Rd, Columbus, OH  43235
(614) 883-2700
Last modified Bluffsview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bluffsview Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top