Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dunloe Elementary School 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
Dunloe Elementary School is where my grandson attends. He completed his Kindergarten year during the 2012-2013 school year. When my daughter invited to events at the school I found the staff to be very friendly and inclusive. I also like the fact that they do Individual Planning with the child & parents. However, I do believe that there needs to be bus monitors on the buses. Since I go to my daughter's home every morning & afternoon to put on & take my grandson off the school bus, there were several times where he was bullied by a third grader. When my daughter called the school, she was told that the school has nothing to do with bus incidents and that she would need to call the bus garage to make a report. After two weeks of requesting that somethng be done my grandson's seat was moved. I wtinessed another parent whose kindergartner experienced the same thing with a bulling 4th grader. I also witnessed the bus driver yelling at children (not my grandson), as well as other bus drivers speeding thru the neighborhood, especially in the afternoons.

Dunloe Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school with outstanding teachers, and a top notch principal. Very active PTO. Kids love it here.


Dunloe Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
My daughter spent Kindergarten and First grade here. It has been an awesome experience. The teachers are great and do there best. Plenty of school activities and the PTO is always active and present. The current school principal is a loving but firm parent figure for all. If we were not a military family due to move this summer, I am sure spending another school year at Dunloe would suit us just fine. My only grief is about the parking lot. The way it is set up and because it is so small. I dont understand why dont they use some of that land and make it bigger if not set it up where getting in and out is not a hassle. All these SUV's and trucks and school buses make it painfully stressful if not dangerous. Other than that, We loved Dunloe and its staff and Principal.

Dunloe Elementary School 2

Posted June 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dunloe Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a parent
The last of my 3 children is a 5th grader at Dunloe. This is my 16th consecutive year at Dunloe, I have been through 3 pincipals and been there as long or longer than a lot of the staff. I would give this school the highest rating. The teachers are absolutely wonderful, as well as the (office) staff. I would much rather be in a school district where the actual people that spend all day with my children are caring and committed to the children as to maybe a school district that is more finacially stable. This school district struggles for support and doesn't always receive it through levys; however I would not trade this small school district for all the money in the world. I think Dunloe is a exceptional example of what a school should possess.--Rhonda Seel, parent


Dunloe Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dunloe Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dunloe Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dunloe Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
My child goes to this school and she thinks it is absouluteley wonderful.Everything about this school is wondeful the teachers have a great way of relating to the kids.The lessons are explained well so that they are understandable.They get specials such as art,music and gym which they get involved in.I suggest that people in the Groveport-madison schooldistric have their children go to this school. Sincerely, a parent

Dunloe Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2006
- a parent
I like the way the principle tries very hard to improve the quality of the learning enviroment for the children. There is also a big encouragement of the student population to respect each other and their school. You can see that these students are happy & proud to be a part of Dunloe Elementary due in part by the caring nature of the teacher staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dunloe Elementary School
3200 Dunloe Rd, Columbus, OH  43232
(614) 833-2008
Last modified Dunloe Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dunloe Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.