Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Groveport Madison Middle School North 3

Posted May 29, 2013
- a community member
I live across from Middle school north. It's Wed May 30 and they"re raffling door prizes right now and played some great music before. I love the spirit of the school. I'm hoping the high school band will do their summer camp again this year in field behind Middle School North. I so much enjoyed their music and plan to donate water and a shady place as well as bathroom facility"s to support my community. These kids and their teachers are always welcome.,

Groveport Madison Middle School North 4

Posted January 21, 2012
- a community member
This school is actually not bad at all. It's clean, & I actually enjoy waking up and going everyday. I'm in 7th grade & the teachers I have are very nice & I approve of them. I get all A's in my classes because they teach so well. They're lunches are healthy but very delicious. The students are decent. Although the way the building is set up could be better, otherwise I would recommend this school to anyone. Go Cruisers!


Groveport Madison Middle School North 5

Posted February 01, 2011
- a community member
I went to Middle School North as well and well I belive it is a really good school . My little brother goes there now and so does my little cousin , I have had no problems with the school and when I had a problem with a student I talked to my teacher and the problem was solved . There are no problems with middle school north in my book . Ihere is no need for walls they have dividers . Where the class is still teachable . I would send my child there when i have them , I am now a student at Groveport high school and that too is a good school .

Groveport Madison Middle School North 1

Posted January 18, 2011
- a community member
I wish i could give this school zero stars , there arent any walls , the students are loud ,rude, & disrespectful to not only adults but to kids also . The "No Tolorence For Violence" Rule is SOO Not True . You Will Learn Nothing . I Dont Reccomend This School To Anyone , I Wouldnt Send My Dog Here .

Groveport Madison Middle School North 2

Posted August 24, 2008
- a student
I was a student at this school for 5, 6, and 7th grade. They do not have cockroaches or rats. However they do have plastic dividers, some teachers are super rude, and some are nice. The academics are horrible, I advise you not to send your child to this school.


Groveport Madison Middle School North 3

Posted January 25, 2007
- a parent
The 'no tolerance for violence' rule is great, but we need to do more.

Groveport Madison Middle School North 5

Posted September 17, 2004
- a parent
A wonderful school with hard working and caring teachers. The school does not have much money due to the fact that that the levy hasn't been passed, but I have found all the staff to be caring, wonderful teachers. They really want your child to learn. If any levy should be passed it should be at Groveport, and remember, I found Middle North to be a wonder school for our children. My daughter has asked me to put this in; try to get your kid in Mrs. Edelman's class, she is a great teacher.

Groveport Madison Middle School North 5

Posted April 06, 2004
- a parent
Sure the school ha Problems But I believe the Money is Going where it Should The Sport Teams At Middle school North Have Old Uniforms and Outdated Equiptment. The People Of groveport have Voted down new school buildings Several Times in the past 12 months.


Groveport Madison Middle School North 1

Posted November 10, 2003
- a community member
A horrible school, cockroaches, rats, the dont have walls just plastic dividers. If you are planning to send your child here.....rethink it! Until they start funding actual education, and not just football, home school your children or send them to private school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Groveport Madison Middle School North
5474 Sedalia Dr, Columbus, OH  43232
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (614) 837-5508
Last modified Groveport Madison Middle School North is a Public school that serves grades 6-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top