Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


Our Lady Of Peace School 2

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
This is a wonderful school from K-5./ However, very little teaching in 6-8 plus one teacher is a bully. Academics are very poor.

Our Lady Of Peace School 2

Posted July 24, 2010
- a parent
Class sizes are getting to large, 30+ students, our last teacher was not flexible enough to even provide a weekly syllabus upon request, they don't post syllabus online and rely on the child to self monitor progress, this was clearly an issue when monitoring homework, the issue was pointed out by multiple parents but the teacher was not willing to change her method, principal is nice but is not someone you can rely upon to resolve an issue, for an above average student that fits the mold, you re at the right place, average or below average, any type of special need, look else ware.


Our Lady Of Peace School 2

Posted April 22, 2009
- a parent
Compared to Columbus Public, there is no choice. However, if you have options I would explore. I have a child that needs extra attention and does not fit the mold for this school. OLP does not have the flexibility nor resources to make simple accomodations. Quality and engagement of teachers varies greatly by year and with only one class per grade, you have no options when you have issues. I have two children that attend and am considering withdrawing them after six years.

Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
This is our first year at OLP. To be honest, I was a little unsure before school started but we love it! Talking about God answering prayer and putting us in the right place! What a wonderful school with a principal who knows every student and their parent by name. There is no place better! I love it, I look forward to the 8 and a half years we have left there with this child and look forward to our second one attending starting in 4 years.


Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted April 28, 2007
- a parent
We've had three children attend OLP. All very positive experiences. They were well prepared for high school, and eventually college. Our Lady of Peace School is part of the OLP Parish family, and is of great importance to the entire OLP community.

Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted February 02, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of Peace School 5

Posted December 20, 2005
- a parent
We have an active 6 1/2 year old who has thrived in both years of attendance. We have been pleased from the administrators down to the volunteer parents who help. We feel the smaller environment and catholic based curriculum are the perfect fit for our family. We will send our other children when the time comes. They have something we cannot put a price on, heart and pride. Statistically, they produce high performing students regularly that go on to esteemed universities and make their mark on the world. All in all, a very loving, nurturing caring environment for God's greatest miracles.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Peace School
40 East Dominion Boulevard, Columbus, OH  43214
(614) 267-4535
Last modified Our Lady Of Peace School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Peace School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.