Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
1,019 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

A great learning environment in the tradition of Catholic education. Myself and 10 siblings, wife and 3 daughters are all graduates of Bishop Watterson
February 19, 2016

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
A great learning environment in the tradition of Catholic education. Myself and 10 siblings, wife and 3 daughters are all graduates of Bishop Watterson
Posted February 19, 2016

Bishop Watterson High School 5

Posted February 19, 2016
- a community member
Bishop Watterson builds lifelong relationships that continue over generations of alumni. The teachers and staff truly care about your future, and the opportunity provided at the school is second to none. I am grateful for the opportunity I received going to Watterson.


Bishop Watterson High School 2

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
Everyone is very nice here, but intellectual curiosity is not encouraged. Rather, we are asked to conform and not ask too many questions. Not a good place for the arts and humanities.

Bishop Watterson High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Every student is nice and respectful. The teachers are great! The building is nice and clean. The education is top notch!!!

Bishop Watterson High School 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a student
I am a senior at BIshop Watterson and the past four years have been amazing. I was prepared very well for college, so much that every college I applied to I was accepted to. The students treat everyone will very much respect and same with the teacher. Not only is Bishop Watterson excellent in the classroom but they are excellent in athletics, with many league and state champions in almost every sport.


Bishop Watterson High School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
I have 5 children. Three attended Bishop Watterson High School two attended an All Boys Catholic High School. Bishop Watterson has an excellent academic program and a very competitive athletic program. The school is the largest central Ohio Catholic High School but still maintains its Christ Centered mission. We would highly recommend Bishop Watterson High School. Well worth the extra money to send our children to a Christian, Christlike educational enviroment.

Bishop Watterson High School 4

Posted July 09, 2008
- a student
The faculty and traditions at Bishop Watterson prepared me incredibly well for 4 years at the college level at the University of Dayton. The care for students success, academics, and extracurricular activities make this a well rounded school.

Bishop Watterson High School 5

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
My son is a sophomore and has absolutely thrived in the environment Bishop Watterson offers. The academics are very challenging and has made him work even harder. The sports he participates in have taught him even more respect for elders, teammates and the value of time management. The Christian atmosphere is truly felt throughout the school and it is amazing to see my son grow into a person who cares about others while learning academic subjects including theology. I wouldn't have him go to school anywhere else. We love it! The traditions of the school both academically and in sports run deep and are felt by many. Having graduated from Watterson, I can see how the school has improved and changed with the times, but the Christian values and principles which are being taught, have stood the test of time.


Bishop Watterson High School 5

Posted September 16, 2004
- a parent
We are Asian-American and this is a wonderful school. The teachers are knowledgable and respectable, the parents are the nicest people in the world, and the students have a very innocent and earnest quality. I love to see my son's smiling face as he climbs into the car at the end of the day.

Bishop Watterson High School 4

Posted June 16, 2004
- a student
I am not a parent, but as a 2002 graduate of Bishop Watterson High School, I can say that I was intellectually challenged in my four years there, more so than I would have been if I had attended the local public school. The teachers, faculty and students gave me the skills I needed to enter a well-respected university and also the skills to excel when I began my studies there.

Nearby schools

Bishop Watterson High School
99 East Cooke Road, Columbus, OH  43214
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (614) 268-8671
Last modified Bishop Watterson High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top