Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tree Of Life Christian School 1

Posted May 05, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school for a few years. It started out amazing, then as I matured out of middle school it became highly . stifling? This school is for a very specific type of person, and if you do not fit in that mold you will not to well here. They do not do well with kids who are not in good family situations or basically are dealing with anything outside of the norm. In all honesty, I didn't really feel the love of Christ here besides in about 3 teachers. Does not handle questioners well.

Tree Of Life Christian School 2

Posted September 27, 2013
- a community member
Had an absolutely wonderful experience as a student at Tree of Life. As an Alum, I would NEVER send my child there under the leadership of Todd Marrah. The teachers and coaches are absolutely amazing but Todd Marrah is a selfish, hypocrite. Wouldn't be surprised if the school shuts down under the next few years under him. They need Lezlee Knowles back in charge.


Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is quality. Teachers are not part of greedy unions and don't make a lot so they WANT to be there. They care and expectations are high, unlike City schools. I saw a student post a bad review but I think the review was probably bogus. Administration does care about the families and work with families financially by offering scholarships and payment plans. A+!

Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
I went to tree and recieved an education that made college easy as well as helped me develop a good work ethic

Tree Of Life Christian School 3

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
Tree of Life is an excellent choice if your family is lucky enough to have one stay-at-home parent. Tree requires elementary children to be dropped off at 9:00 am and picked up at 3:30pm. Not an easy task if both parents work a 40-hour Monday-Friday 8:00 - 5:00 schedule. Tree is in DESPERATE need of before & after school care! That being said, the academics are adequate and the staff is caring. The biblical teaching is very good. However, the inflexible schedule and lack of before/after school care is a serious concern. Especially since the HIGH tuition cost typically requires both parents to work so they can afford to send their children to Tree.


Tree Of Life Christian School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 children that have been at Tree for the past 5 years. A 5th grader at the Dublin Branch, a child in Jr High and a High school student. It has been a fabulous experience for each of my children. Tree is a very diverse school with many opportunities for growth spiritually and academically. The school offers a very aggressive college prep curriculum if your child is so inclined. I find the price to be very reasonable for a private school. The staff has been very attentive and if we have ever encountered any concern they have been quick to address them. The leadership at tree from our superintendent and staff has been awesome.

Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I have had three children attend Tree two who graduated after 12 years and one son who is now a freshman at Northridge. The quality of the education compared to very good Public suburban schools like Upper Arlington (where we live and I went to UA schools), Worthington and Westerville is exceptional. If you are looking for a small class ration with caring teachers and staff in a christian atmosphere Tree is for you. The test scores for Tree of life students is among the best in the state, but more than that the emphasis on teaching how to live life and deal with life's ups and downs is something you will not find at too many other schools. The atmosphere is one of growth and love compared to the competitive nature of Public Schools. Come and visit and see for yourself.

Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted January 10, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tree Of Life Christian School
935 Northridge Rd, Columbus, OH  43224
(614) 263-2688
Last modified Tree Of Life Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Tree Of Life Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews.