Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
380 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tree Of Life Christian School 2

Posted May 28, 2016
- a parent
The school doesn't academically challenge High School students and they only offer 5 or 6 AP courses. The school also has a lot of "worldly" students who are attending the school but they along with their parents are seeking worldly things; such as money, recognition, and things that the world worships. Very disappointed in this school. My daughter graduates this year (2016) but she really isn't prepared as much as other Christian schools in academics or the ability to navigate life in a larger school because she has been sheltered and she hasn't been coached to trust God and be willing to go wherever he leads you in life.

Tree Of Life Christian School 1

Posted May 05, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school for a few years. It started out amazing, then as I matured out of middle school it became highly . stifling? This school is for a very specific type of person, and if you do not fit in that mold you will not to well here. They do not do well with kids who are not in good family situations or basically are dealing with anything outside of the norm. In all honesty, I didn't really feel the love of Christ here besides in about 3 teachers. Does not handle questioners well.


Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is quality. Teachers are not part of greedy unions and don't make a lot so they WANT to be there. They care and expectations are high, unlike City schools. I saw a student post a bad review but I think the review was probably bogus. Administration does care about the families and work with families financially by offering scholarships and payment plans. A+!

Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a community member
I went to tree and recieved an education that made college easy as well as helped me develop a good work ethic

Tree Of Life Christian School 3

Posted June 12, 2010
- a parent
Tree of Life is an excellent choice if your family is lucky enough to have one stay-at-home parent. Tree requires elementary children to be dropped off at 9:00 am and picked up at 3:30pm. Not an easy task if both parents work a 40-hour Monday-Friday 8:00 - 5:00 schedule. Tree is in DESPERATE need of before & after school care! That being said, the academics are adequate and the staff is caring. The biblical teaching is very good. However, the inflexible schedule and lack of before/after school care is a serious concern. Especially since the HIGH tuition cost typically requires both parents to work so they can afford to send their children to Tree.


Tree Of Life Christian School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
I have 3 children that have been at Tree for the past 5 years. A 5th grader at the Dublin Branch, a child in Jr High and a High school student. It has been a fabulous experience for each of my children. Tree is a very diverse school with many opportunities for growth spiritually and academically. The school offers a very aggressive college prep curriculum if your child is so inclined. I find the price to be very reasonable for a private school. The staff has been very attentive and if we have ever encountered any concern they have been quick to address them. The leadership at tree from our superintendent and staff has been awesome.

Tree Of Life Christian School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
I have had three children attend Tree two who graduated after 12 years and one son who is now a freshman at Northridge. The quality of the education compared to very good Public suburban schools like Upper Arlington (where we live and I went to UA schools), Worthington and Westerville is exceptional. If you are looking for a small class ration with caring teachers and staff in a christian atmosphere Tree is for you. The test scores for Tree of life students is among the best in the state, but more than that the emphasis on teaching how to live life and deal with life's ups and downs is something you will not find at too many other schools. The atmosphere is one of growth and love compared to the competitive nature of Public Schools. Come and visit and see for yourself.

Tree Of Life Christian School
no rating

Posted October 18, 2006
- a student
Tree is awsome. The sports are great and the work is hard but fun. I love it. And the teachers are kind and caring, too.


Tree Of Life Christian School 2

Posted September 23, 2005
- a student
The academic quality is low especially compared to other parochial schools. There are extracurricular activities available. However, the school is very difficult to work with - especially when withdrawing a student and charges an exorbitant withdrawal fee. For the cost of the education - one of the costliest in Columbus - a student would be far better served by any of the other parochial schools. Despite being a Christian school, the administration seems more motiviated by greed than anything.

Tree Of Life Christian School
no rating

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is a graduate from Tree and loved every minute of her 12 years at Tree, would not have changed a thing! Teachers are not afraid to show love and support to each child, I was a non-working Mom and I was at school several times a week. I know what was gong on in the classrooms, it was all good.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tree Of Life Christian School
935 Northridge Rd., Columbus, OH 43224, Columbus, OH  43224
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (614) 263-2688
Last modified Tree Of Life Christian School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top