Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Ohio Christian School 4

Posted August 08, 2009
- a parent
We have had multiple children attend here and we loved it. The teachers here are 'earth-bound' angels as they will help you in any way they can. Our major concern now is that some incredible staff have left recently, and w/out sharing details, it seems inexcusable. Christ's love should transcend petty differences.

Central Ohio Christian School 5

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
My son is extremely hyper. Even though he can be hard to teach, every teacher he has had has been very patient with him and not just igorned him as they do in the public school system if your child is labeled a 'problem' child. The knowlege he has obtained from this school for his age absolutely blows my mind and I would definately recommend this school to everyone and anyone that would love to have their child in a christian learning environment. Oh, I almost forgot, for all those parents who have advanced children they do accommodate those children as well. If your child is advanced in reading they do not make them read on the assumed reading level of the grade your child is in, but on the child's actual reading level. If your child is having problems in the reading department they accommodate that as well.


Central Ohio Christian School 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I have three children attending this school and am so blessed to have them go there. My kids receive the individual attention that they need. If they are struggling with something there is always someone there to help them. The teachers truly care about the students.

Central Ohio Christian School 4

Posted March 17, 2008
- a parent
While there are minor shortcomings like no having a gym nor a formal music teacher, the school is very affordable and the teachers are fairly good. My kindergartener girl had learned to read extremely well and my fourth grader boy is doing excellent in math. Other than some typical minor issues with other student's behavior, it is a great school for my kids.

Central Ohio Christian School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2007
- a parent
My wife and I feel extremely blessed to have our daughter here. Even though she is just in kindergarten, we are wonderfully impressed by our experience thus far. She is a strong reader and they make accomodations by allowing her to go to the first grade classroom for reading. We really appreciate how she is also falling in love with the Lord and learning. We couldnt ask for a better school!


Central Ohio Christian School 5

Posted August 25, 2007
- a parent
The cost for my child to attend this school is reasonable he has been a student for 3 school years he is going into the 4th grade this year and his test scores in math is rated 96% only 4% rated higher then him for the past 2 years his level of math coming out of 3rd grade was on a 6,7, and 8th grade level. When he has problems the teachers are willing to tutor after school to help get him up to his level. I feel this school is superior to public schools in Columbus and Westerville school system.

Central Ohio Christian School 4

Posted January 04, 2007
- a parent
We have two boys attending here and we can't say enough good things about it! Based upon our experiences, this school is vastly superior to what our public school system offers. The staff is a compilation of superstars too!

Central Ohio Christian School 4

Posted October 25, 2004
- a parent
This is an excellent school! My son went from a headstart program to Central Ohio Christian and has learned more by leaps and bounds! He comes home with homework 4 of 5 days and is extremely excited about learning!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Ohio Christian School
4581 Cleveland Ave, Columbus, OH  43231
(614) 410-5861
Last modified Central Ohio Christian School is a Private school that serves grades K-7
Central Ohio Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top