Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Great Western Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
I must say, after coming from West Broad Elementary, the difference is very noticeable. Just from enrolling my daughter yesterday, I was able to see the organization within the office and how everything was ran. The anti-bullying policy is WONDERFUL! That is not something that has been put in place at many schools at all therefore it's been very difficult to have such a rule enforced. I'm looking forward to seeing my daughter grow at this school and I'm thankful to have had the teacher interaction I have experienced already! Hopefully it'll all work out and my daughter will excel within this school. Truthfully, I do not see that being a problem for her at all. :)

Great Western Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a community member
Best school EVER!!!!!!!! Very smart students come out of this school and can and will be a succesful adult. This is a great school for your children.


Great Western Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love the interaction of the teachers and love that I get phone calls to update me on both of my grandsons who are students. Thanks Great Western Academy....You have my vote.

Great Western Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Great Western Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Great Western Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, my children are not going to GWA next year only because we are moving out of town for a job opportunity, but we have enrolled our children into another Imagine School. I have found out the my children only succeed because I am invovled, you cannot depend on the teachers to raise your children. The reason a child has bad behavior is due to poor home training. My oldest child was having a problem with a student and I immediately spoke to her teacher about the situation and the problem was solved. It make take a little more PARENT INVOLVEMENT!

Great Western Academy 1

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Great Western Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
terrible school! exteme aggressive behavior, nonchanlance from employees, bulling and hostile enviroment.


Great Western Academy 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Great Western Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
GWA is a great school! My daughter won the 2nd grade spelling Bee because she had a teacher that cared.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Great Western Academy
310 North Wilson Rd, Columbus, OH  43204
(614) 276-1028
Last modified Great Western Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Great Western Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews.