Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Great Western Academy 5

Posted September 22, 2011
- a parent
I must say, after coming from West Broad Elementary, the difference is very noticeable. Just from enrolling my daughter yesterday, I was able to see the organization within the office and how everything was ran. The anti-bullying policy is WONDERFUL! That is not something that has been put in place at many schools at all therefore it's been very difficult to have such a rule enforced. I'm looking forward to seeing my daughter grow at this school and I'm thankful to have had the teacher interaction I have experienced already! Hopefully it'll all work out and my daughter will excel within this school. Truthfully, I do not see that being a problem for her at all. :)

Great Western Academy 5

Posted February 17, 2011
- a community member
Best school EVER!!!!!!!! Very smart students come out of this school and can and will be a succesful adult. This is a great school for your children.


Great Western Academy 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love the interaction of the teachers and love that I get phone calls to update me on both of my grandsons who are students. Thanks Great Western Academy....You have my vote.

Great Western Academy 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Great Western Academy 5

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Great Western Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school, my children are not going to GWA next year only because we are moving out of town for a job opportunity, but we have enrolled our children into another Imagine School. I have found out the my children only succeed because I am invovled, you cannot depend on the teachers to raise your children. The reason a child has bad behavior is due to poor home training. My oldest child was having a problem with a student and I immediately spoke to her teacher about the situation and the problem was solved. It make take a little more PARENT INVOLVEMENT!

Great Western Academy 1

Posted March 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Great Western Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 05, 2009
- a parent
terrible school! exteme aggressive behavior, nonchanlance from employees, bulling and hostile enviroment.


Great Western Academy 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Great Western Academy 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a parent
GWA is a great school! My daughter won the 2nd grade spelling Bee because she had a teacher that cared.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Great Western Academy
310 North Wilson Rd, Columbus, OH  43204
(614) 276-1028
Last modified Great Western Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Great Western Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top