Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Beechcroft High School 3

Posted February 06, 2014
- a community member
Overall, Beechcroft to me is like a second family. Everyone knows everyone. It may getca little crazy and out of control at times but thats just how high school is no matter where you go. Im a freshman and already love it there. The teachers are great and the administration is wonderful. Go Cougars !

Beechcroft High School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
I have no issues with administration or staff, and there are many students who are wonderful, but the level of absolute ridiculousness that I've seen as well as the degrading way children speak to each other and faculty is mind boggling! I have pulled my children who are or soon will be high school age from the district to homeschool them . That fact that a police officer was injured and arrests were made this school year, as well as my child narrowly avoiding injury during a fight between two students during a class is astounding. I'm losing no sleep over the financial hardship our family is dealing with so I can stay home with my children rather than subject them to the craziness.


Beechcroft High School 1

Posted December 04, 2013
- a student
the school is terrible and the teachers are horrible. people cuss in the classrooms. disrespectful. Columbus city schools. need to get there act together.

Beechcroft High School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a student
My school is one of the best schools in the Columbus City School District. They treat you like FAMILY. They are friendly and they are clean and VERY helpful. WE LOVE BEECHCROFT.

Beechcroft High School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Beechcroft High School 1

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Beechcroft High School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Beechcroft High School 5

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended Beechcroft for 3 years. I have nothing bad to say about this school. The teachers and administrators are always there to help.


Beechcroft High School 3

Posted February 20, 2006
- a parent
Academically I dont think there is enough counseler/student involvement. Sports is pretty good program.

Beechcroft High School 4

Posted December 21, 2005
- a former student
This is an excellent school. With great ideas for the success of their students and valuable teachers who bring real life to the classroom.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Beechcroft High School
6100 Beechcroft Rd, Columbus, OH  43229
(614) 365-5364
Last modified Beechcroft High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Beechcroft High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.