Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Briggs High School 1

Posted October 07, 2013
- a student
This school is terrible-It may have been decent in the past but this school is absolute horrid now. The teachers aren't half bad, (except for the few that clearly show favoritism) but the coaches and sports facility gets all the special attention. They dont show the Drama or Arts programs any care. If your child is interested in the arts i would NOT go here, they have a terrible theatre department, and the arts are horrible. The administration is wretched too. If you're late more than 8 times (no matter what the situation is) they suspend you. And if you're late more than 3 times (every time after you're late) you go to ISS (which is a dumb anagram for basically saying they're going to put you in a room, and keep you from learning anything whatsoever, for the entire day) They're unjust, and won't give you any freedom of speech, and you can't do or say anything that gives you any personality. They've blocked off half of the things women can wear, it be revealing or not. I was told I can't wear my sweater because It's not long enough. That doesn't make any sense to me what so ever. (I was also wearing pants, i feel i should add) This school is terrible, do not send your child there.

Briggs High School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Briggs High School 5

Posted April 28, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Briggs High School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Briggs High School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2009
- a student
Briggs is a really good school.... I graduated from Briggs in 2007 and the teachers and administration there really cared about academics...and where the students were going after they finished school.... i was very pleased in attending Briggs and will continue to send my children there also!!!


Briggs High School 4

Posted November 04, 2008
- a community member
As a former student, who graduated in 2005, I can say that Briggs was a good place to get an education, much better than their rivals at West. As with all schools, there's always that one teacher that all students hate, and Briggs was no different, but the better majority of the teachers there actually cared about their students' goals.

Briggs High School 1

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Briggs High School 1

Posted August 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Briggs High School 1

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
Briggs is not a safe school teachers and coaches are very unfair and are very rude

Briggs High School 5

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Briggs High School
2555 Briggs Rd, Columbus, OH  43223
(614) 365-5915
Last modified Briggs High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Briggs High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.