Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Buckeye Middle School 3

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
This is a good school but it needs some improvement but there are small improvements

Buckeye Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
My school is great The teacher goes out of the way to make sure each student is learning


Buckeye Middle School 2

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
I went to Buckeye from the beginning of 7th grade all the way until I finished the 8th grade. I didn't like the teachers at all they treat you like you're dumb of if you don't understand something and ask for help. The principal is very, very rude to parents and students she acts like she's better than everyone else. There are a lot of bullies in this school which they do nothing about. A lot of the teachers are very rude as well. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone.

Buckeye Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
A great school little improvements needed but over all a good learning environment for kids

Buckeye Middle School 3

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
I'm somewhat pleased with Buckeye's special education department. I believe there's a special ed teacher named Ms.Lay she's very helpful & pleasant unlike the other staff members. I'm very pleased keep up the good work!


Buckeye Middle School 3

Posted July 05, 2012
- a community member
I think that buckeye is a great school I am going there for 6th grade next year but even though I don't go there i took a great tour with a awesome tour guide!!! There is no way I wouldn't want to go there!!

Buckeye Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2010
- a community member
I loved Buckeye and everything it had for me when I attended there I am now 28 and very thankful

Buckeye Middle School
no rating

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
I feel Buckeye Middle School is a safe place for kids. There is an adult staff person who is their crosswalk person daily to cross the children across the street safetly. the Teachers there go out of their way to attend each child's needs. They give up their lunch periods just to tutor kids who need it or help with their homework. They come to child's birthday parties the socialize with parents on a 1 on 1. This school is truely a pleasant school.


Buckeye Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staffalways welcome you with a smile and a are always friendly and courteous.

Buckeye Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
I when to the school and i love it

Nearby schools

Buckeye Middle School
2950 Parsons Ave, Columbus, OH  43207
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (614) 365-5417
Last modified Buckeye Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top