Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Buckeye Middle School 3

Posted April 30, 2014
- a community member
This is a good school but it needs some improvement but there are small improvements

Buckeye Middle School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
My school is great The teacher goes out of the way to make sure each student is learning


Buckeye Middle School 2

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
I went to Buckeye from the beginning of 7th grade all the way until I finished the 8th grade. I didn't like the teachers at all they treat you like you're dumb of if you don't understand something and ask for help. The principal is very, very rude to parents and students she acts like she's better than everyone else. There are a lot of bullies in this school which they do nothing about. A lot of the teachers are very rude as well. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone.
1 person found this helpful

Buckeye Middle School 4

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
A great school little improvements needed but over all a good learning environment for kids

Buckeye Middle School 3

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
I'm somewhat pleased with Buckeye's special education department. I believe there's a special ed teacher named Ms.Lay she's very helpful & pleasant unlike the other staff members. I'm very pleased keep up the good work!


Buckeye Middle School 3

Posted July 05, 2012
- a community member
I think that buckeye is a great school I am going there for 6th grade next year but even though I don't go there i took a great tour with a awesome tour guide!!! There is no way I wouldn't want to go there!!

Buckeye Middle School 5

Posted December 26, 2010
- a community member
I loved Buckeye and everything it had for me when I attended there I am now 28 and very thankful

Buckeye Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2010
- a parent
I feel Buckeye Middle School is a safe place for kids. There is an adult staff person who is their crosswalk person daily to cross the children across the street safetly. the Teachers there go out of their way to attend each child's needs. They give up their lunch periods just to tutor kids who need it or help with their homework. They come to child's birthday parties the socialize with parents on a 1 on 1. This school is truely a pleasant school.


Buckeye Middle School 3

Posted May 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Buckeye Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staffalways welcome you with a smile and a are always friendly and courteous.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buckeye Middle School
2950 Parsons Ave, Columbus, OH  43207
(614) 365-5417
Last modified Buckeye Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Buckeye Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews.