Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 5

Posted January 17, 2009
- a parent
Cedarwood is an amazing school! It's the only school my daughter has known. Mrs. Reed is amazing!!!! She really understands the children. My daughter adores her. She loves her teachers, she gets mad when she wakes up on Saturday morning and can't go to school. All four of my children will attend Cedarwood no matter what, I wouldn't trst any other school.

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 0
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Two of my sons are in the Eclipse classroom at Cedarwood Elementary Alternative School. This is a wonderful program. They have the opportunity to think creatively and are encouraged to think 'outside the box'. I commend all the staff members and especially Principal Reed, who show compassion through fair but tough discipline. I like the curriculum and enjoy the teacher/student interaction. I would rate this school a 9, only because the menu needs to be improved upon.

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 4

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 4

Posted May 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 3

Posted February 09, 2006
- a parent
My children and neices have went to this school for 18 years now. With this I feel i am very knowledgable about the school.This last year I feel has been a very negative year for the students and parents alike. One there have been way to many changes in the school in a very fast time. To many principal changes, and not enough encourangment for parent involvement. I personally do not like many of the changes, but the teachers are the best in Columbus. This is the only reason I have not pulled my children out of the school.The principal Mrs. Reed does not seem very personable to me, nor interested in how the staff or the parents feel the school is being run. This is only my opion!I do miss Mr. Graves and wish somehow he could come back & make us the most wanted in school again.........

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 5

Posted September 26, 2005
- a parent
I think Cedarwood is a Great school for our neighborhood.I like how the Cedarwood staff cares and teaches our kids.


Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 5

Posted April 19, 2005
- a parent
I think cedarwood is a great school. Mrs. Weiss is a great ECLIPSE teacher. It is a 4th and 5th grade class room. Mr. Hower the gym teacher is the best teacher there. He is really good with kids. He teaches very well!

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri 5

Posted December 14, 2004
- a parent
Cedarwood is an excellent choice for your elementary school student. The principal, Mr. Graves, and his staff care about the students on an educational level as well as teaching them to strive for personal growth. I am truly satisfied with the education my daughter has received the three years she has been at this school (3rd through 5th grades) If you are looking for a quality education and a sense of teamwork as well as your child learning to make responsible choices look no further, Cedarwood is for you and your child. One final note, get involved. Join the PTA and attend the student led conferences. Be an active part of your childs education. It's one of the best decisions you will ever make. Pamela Fields

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri
3350 South Champion Ave, Columbus, OH  43207
(614) 365-5421
Last modified Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cedarwood Alternative Elementary School @ Stockbri Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top