Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Columbus, OH
Students enrolled: 865

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Centennial High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a student
Currently a junior. Good academics, good diversity, overall good athletic programs, and a safe, fun learning environment.

Centennial High School 1

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
Sigh...I entered this school year with high hopes having chosen this school by lottery for my daughter. Unfortunately, I am disappointed in how things have turned out, my main frustration is that there is a useful and valuable tool in the Parent Assistant Module designed for teachers to communicate assignments, due dates and grades however use of it is not mandatory so out of five teachers that my daughter had, only one used it regularly. I would not find out how she was doing in a class until it was too late. She was allowed to sit next to girls that she chatted too much with after I asked for her to be while I don't think handholding is necessary for kids this age I believe a bit more should be done for this age of transition than just throwing them in the water to sink or swim.

Centennial High School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent

Centennial High School 4

Posted November 10, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is a 2007 graduate of CHS and we hope that each of her younger siblings are able to attend Centennial. She was in a safe environment with caring staff. She felt accepted and found friends, activities, and freedom to express herself in positive ways while attending CHS.

Centennial High School 2

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
I had three children at Centennial High and I must say, regrettably, that I can in no way recommend this school to anyone any longer. The humanities classes had become overfilled. The classes which were not advanced were overrun by undisciplined students. The principal lacks proper parent negotiating skills in order to troubleshoot problems. I would recommend that any Columbus High school student should pursue either good charter school, alternative school or private school.

Centennial High School 4

Posted October 31, 2006
- a parent
It's October of my child's freshman year, and I must say -- SO FAR, SO GOOD! She's excited about school, anxious to go everyday, and admits to learning things that are interesting. I'm even impressed with the level of parental involvement with the extra curricular events. Again, so far, so good.

Centennial High School 4

Posted January 08, 2006
- a student
I am a former student at Centennial and I think it was a great school to go to because there was much diversity among students and there were plenty of extra curricular activities such as sports, drama, the arts etc. to get involved in.

Centennial High School 4

Posted November 04, 2005
- a teacher
Great school with incredible diversity. Staff is passionate about teaching and cares deeply for the students. Parent support is above average. Wide range of athletics offered. Incredible arts program. Weak on extracurriculars beyond athletics and drama. Very academically-oriented school.

Centennial High School 4

Posted August 12, 2005
- a parent
We have a daughter now in the 10th grade and with us being new to the area 1 year ago we did alot of research regarding the schools only to find that Centennial is one of the best around. Research showed that test scores where just as good as Thomas Worthington as well as some of the other top notch schools in the area. If you take the time to be involved you will find that the communication between you, child(ren) and school staff can be wonderful. The school from Principal to teachers as well as office staff will do the very best to benefit your child(ren). As parents you need to stay involved no matter where your child(ren) go to school. Good job Centennial!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centennial High School
1441 Bethel Rd, Columbus, OH  43220
(614) 365-5491
Last modified Centennial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Centennial High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top