Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2014
- a parent
My child went to kindergarten here and I am very upset I took her out for the 1st grade.I will be sending her back for 2nd grade and hopefully my son will go to pre-k there too. The teachers do there best but they do need the help from the parents as well. Scene I took my child out of this school the teachers she has had has treated her different and I don't like that my child is down graded or pushed to the side because she doesn't learn as quickly as some of the other children. This is not because she when to this school in kindergarten its because she needs that extra help that fairwood supported her with and others don't. I fully support fairwood. Keep up the good work.

Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2014
- a parent
I Love this school, my special needs son did better here, than at some other facility, you get what you as a parent puts in.


Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
My son went to fairwood last year and i had to get him out of that school! he was not able to learn at his level because all the other children are so behind. This is not because the teachers are not doing their jobs it is because the parents are not doing their jobs! i would not recomend anyone to this school not because of the staff but because if u want your child flurish with knowledge this school will hold them back!

Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 1

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 4

Posted February 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 1

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 1

Posted November 27, 2006
- a parent
I have two children who both attend Fairwood Elementary School. My son is in Kindergarten and my daughter in the forth grade. I am very disappointed in the quality of her school. The school has no kitchen to cook meals. My daughter practices her violin in a supply closet. Homework is only one page because the children get no help from home so the teacher must give what they are able to do on their won. This holds all other children back. My son's teacher has said they they are not given enough time in the work to work on the essential such as telling time. I am very disappointed with this school and when I have address the concerns with the principal I was told to write a letter to the school board. Which I have done and have gotten no response.


Fairwood Alternative Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2005
- a staff
I love Fairwood Elementary. The principal is great and the teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairwood Alternative Elementary School
726 Fairwood Ave, Columbus, OH  43205
(614) 365-6111
Last modified Fairwood Alternative Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairwood Alternative Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top