Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 4

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 3

Posted June 03, 2009
- a parent
I sent my daughter to this school after our other options didn't work out for us. I was apprehensive about sending her to GH, but we had to send her anyway. Well, I must say I was very happy for a lot of the year until the last few months when my daughter started telling me about how the kids misbehaved and were treating her an others. I think the academics are fine, especially science. Her reading skills grew as they should as did her math. The teachers are nice, and I was so happy about that. My kids will not be attending this school anymore though because, overall, the behavior of the kids (and my daughter is a first grader!) is not an example I want my kids to follow or have to put up with.

Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
this is great school they have helped in so many different ways i am glad my kids go there


Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 5

Posted February 05, 2009
- a student
I think the students are really smart and I've been at this school for 3 years.

Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 0
no rating

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
I think Georgian heights is a great school for students.their teachers do a great job at teaching.

Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 3

Posted June 04, 2007
- a parent
I have dealt with this school for 5 years and all the teachers my kids have had have been wonderful, though the principal is a whole other thing there is little to no communication skills


Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 5

Posted April 17, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge 4

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
e have been with this school for several years now. The academics are wonderful. The teachers are great towards the students. However there is a lack of comminication between teachers and parents. It seems like this issue is a work in progress. We wouldn't have sent our child to anyother school.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

3771 Eakin Rd
Columbus, OH 43228

School website
(614) 365-5931
(614) 365-6885

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge
3771 Eakin Rd, Columbus, OH  43228
(614) 365-5931
Last modified Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge is a public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Georgian Heights Alt Elementary School @ Old Wedge Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews.