Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2016
- a parent
Indian Springs has been a great experience for my kids. The school community is filled with dedicated teachers, supportive staff members and a professional leader in Principal Adams. Parent involvement is amazing. When a need is identified the PTA and the IS community all work together to achieve the goal. My children look forward to school each day and are excelling academically. Indian Springs is a wonderful neighborhood school with a great sense of community and pride, diversity, and academic challenge. We love it!

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted March 13, 2016
- a parent
I have two children at IS. We love it here. The teachers are engaging, involved and push students to succeed. The gifted and talented program is exceptional. I've had no issues with the principal, she's attends every event and genuinely wants the children to be successful. There is also a big sense of community here. Teachers regularly attend events outside of school hours to get to know families.


Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2015
- a parent
My son has been attending Indian Springs since the 2nd grade and is now in 5th. I have not had a single negative experience in our time here. His teachers have all been very supportive and engaging. I have not had any personal contact with the principal but at any school event I have attended she has been friendly and engaged. I love the sense of community that this small neighborhood school has.

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
We're going on our fourth year at Indian Springs. We love it there. The parents and teachers go above and beyond making for a very warm and friendly learning environment.

Indian Springs Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 23, 2015
- a parent
Indian Springs has a wonderfully diverse student body. There are many opportunities for students and families to take part in activities motivated by civic-mindedness.


Indian Springs Elementary School 3

Posted July 13, 2015
- a parent
The teaching staff and support staff is wonderful. The principal is not - she's about herself not her school. That is the definite vibe. And when my three kids started there 9 years ago the school had much better ratings all around. The principal has really let things go and good teachers have left due to poor leadership.

Indian Springs Elementary School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted June 07, 2015
- a parent
Its hard for such little kids to do so much. There is a lot of homework already for 1st grade!

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2015
- a parent
We are very pleased with the school. My daughter will be starting 2nd grade there in the Fall, so far her kindergarten and 1St grade teachers have both been fantastic. She has learned so much! I appreciate how much pride the school has and how interactive the principal is with the students. There are a lot of active parents and volunteers. The school reminds me of the one I went to as a kid. A very safe and fun environment.


Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
My oldest is in 5th grade and has had a great experience at Indian Springs. We are proud to call it our home school and will be sending our youngest there in the fall. The staff is caring and the parent involvement is very high. We look forward to another great 6 years.

Indian Springs Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Indian Springs is GREAT! My daughter is in Kindergarten at IS and has had the most amazing experience. She has learned so much and I couldn't have asked for a better school for her to be a part of. They have skate nights and fun things going on all the time. The only thing I would suggest doing differently is K students go to lunch at 1130am & they do not get a snack, by the time my daughter is picked up at 330pm she is starving. I would like to see them get a snack sometime after lunch to hold them over until dinner. :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Indian Springs Elementary School
50 East Henderson Rd, Columbus, OH  43214
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (614) 365-6032
Last modified Indian Springs Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top