Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy 1

Posted November 06, 2015
- a parent
This school is a joke! They do not give life saving asthma inhalers to children who are asthmatic. With the teachers buying supplies that the least they can do seeing how the government gives them $20,000 per child. Do not be naive. Do drop ins unannounced, check your child inhaler on a regular basics. Pay close attention to warning signs. One thing I saw in my child was rapid breathing and shortness of breath more than usual. The trachea was swollen from not receiving medication before excerise activities. Go to their school board meetings you will see more info on how they get paid. The higher ups are no help at all. Be on a watch protect your children!

Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
I have never met so many educators who care so much about their students. They teach the students that everyone is different and we should love them no matter what. The teachers spend their own money throughout the school year on supplies, prizes, gifts, etc. If students are having issues or problems the teachers help them however they can. I have seen many teachers talking to students about their problems and they help the children fix them in an appropriate manner.


Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Every child gets exactly what he or she needs. A lot of people do not understand why some children have different consequences than others, but they need to understand that every child is different. They think and feel in their own way. Therefore, their consequences must fit them. WPFA does a good job of giving children what they need. The teachers are very honest with the students and their families. They are open about what is going on and they care.

Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
The teachers care and push! I LOVE THEM! My son's teacher did a wonderful job communicating with me about my son. The other teachers are so involved in the school. There is always teachers at after school activities and helping with events. I know one teacher drives 2 hours to get to work every day. She does not have to do that, but she loves the kids so much she does! The other parents are just as wonderful!

Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
My son has math, reading, and spelling daily. I agree with this because practice makes perfect! He developed so much his first year here!


Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
The teachers push the students very hard and help them understand that determination is the key to success.

Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
Each teacher finds it very important to teach respect throughout the school year. My son learned signs to help him not talk, so he wouldn't get into trouble. They teach the students real life situations to help them understand what the real world is like.

Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted July 06, 2015
- a parent
My son was in 1st grade during the 2014-15 school year. He is enrolled for the 2015-16 school year for the second grade. His teacher last year was AMAZING! She cared about her students, she spent a lot of her own money and time after school, she was attentive, and my son adores her. The other teachers, educators, and staff are also wonderful. They have created a family environment at this school that I have never seen at any other school. The PTO president, vice president, office manager, and staff went above and beyond to put together before, during, and after school programs to involve every child and their family dynamic. I have never met so many teachers who will push kids so hard, but it is only to make them become better citizens because they love their students. I could not ask for a better atmosphere for my son to be in. I am a proud parent of this school and my son!!!


Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted May 04, 2015
- a parent
Whitehall Preparatory and Fitness is a great school, my son is in the 7tj grade and he love it, his math teacher and English teachers work really hard to make sure each child is learning, The teachers at this school are preparing theses children to always be the best you can, aim high , never give up, The hours are great , I highly recommend this school

Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
My son attends Whitehall preparatory and fitness academy, he is in the 1st grade and i must say he has progressed so much now that he attends this school. The teachers are great very helpful and show so much care for their students and their education. The best thing about this school besides the teachers, principal, and office managers is their after school programs for those students who need the extra one on one help teachers take the extra time to stay after school to help students. I haven't had any problems or issues with this school and or with any teachers and most importantly my son loves his school and he is getting the education he needs, this is why i rate this school as a five star school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy
3474 East Livingston Ave, Columbus, OH  43227
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (614) 324-4585
Last modified Whitehall Preparatory And Fitness Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top