Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
The staff cares about each and every student and they work very hard to make sure each student is successful.

Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy 4

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
The staff is there to meet the needs of their students. They are very involved in the success of each student.


Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
I just want to say thanks to all the wonderful staff members at Northland for their hard work everyday.

Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
The staff at Northland work as a team. It is a great feeling to go to work where you know you are supported by those around you.

Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a teacher
I am grateful to the entire staff at Northland for their continuous hard work that they put into the students and their families!


Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
School has upgraded a lot since last year has new carpet has a great new playground has a wonderful new teachers and a new principal but most of all has small classroom sizes under 20 to help our kids learn

Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
The teachers & staff here are awesome & they truly care for the kids I am proud to say my kids are NPFA students

Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted February 18, 2015
- a parent
The school uses a color code program so you know how your student is acting and behaving & succeeding with their behavior and work each and every day I love the daily progress reports


Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2015
- a teacher
Northland is a great place to work! It truly feels like a family not only with fellow teachers but with our students and their families. I am proud to be a teacher at Northland!

Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy 5

Posted January 29, 2015
- a parent
I have read some of the reviews stated here, and it amazes me that we are so quick to blame the teachers and staff for everything! This is a new year, new staff, new testing requirements and etc. So by best we as parents should @ least expect some kind of changes throughout & help with the transition and not degrade our school with such NEGATIVE comments. That being said as a PARENT we also have to do better and stay on top of our children s school work and attitude and make sure they are treating the teachers & their peers with respect and being able to maintain that in the classroom!!! In regards to the new principle I doubt he is just suspending kids for NO GOOD reason! With that being said sometimes someone new has to show Authority and have NO POLICY rules. If your student is miss behaving there has to consequences BUT I do know they have in school suspension so I know there are other options they DO use! Proud NPFA parent of 3rd 6th 7th grader!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy
1875 Morse Rd, Columbus, OH  43229
(614) 633-7614
Last modified Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northland Preparatory And Fitness Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top